Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Room was clean, staff was friendly. Bad mattress- you could feel the springs cutting into your body. A/C was too loud- kept us up all night. Refrigerator did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellent value

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and welcoming. Pizzeria very close.
Cons: Being fair, you get what you pay for - carpet was disturbingly lumpy in places and aircon didn't have a sufficiently low setting to avoid intrusion.
Location: Death Valley and the Sierra Nevada
You get what you pay for and I think this represents good value - wasn't expecting luxury but seemed comfortable enough. Could have done without being wakened at about 1 am by loud arrivees (impressive considering the noise of the aircon and earplugs) or the huge draft from the aircon (hitting the far wall and bouncing back with enough force to keep me awake - but try doing without it)...but at least it worked and did cool the room on a 100F day. Shame it didn't have an effective low setting to use once the room was cool - watching TV would have been impossible. Staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Be careful, what you leave behind

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient, spacious room, breakfast included (though not great)
Location: Check out Trona. That's a real ghost town out there.
Hotel was OK, with great pool just across our room, that was a big plus. The internet never worked. Hotel seems to cater to people on the way through town, truckers, military... Most disappointing thing was, that I left my tablet there and it was ""never found"". I would expect more honesty from cleaning staff, as I once was a cleaner too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridgecrest no bargain

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Econo Lodge was relatively in expensesive but not to my liking. The pillows were hideous, flat and hard. The ac and plumbing were very loud. The receptionist , Glenda was very nice, the room was clean and the breakfast was better than anticipated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack from AZ

comfortable

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to our late arrival and need for 2 rooms on the ground floor we were put in the "older building". Our large room had a brand new sink, looked like a new AC, good bed. Fridge, microwave. Right at the entrance to the navy base. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WREN from APPLE VALLEY, CA

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF. FREE FAX. MINI MUFFINS. NOT REAL NOISY AT NIGHT
Cons: TV REMOTE DIDNT WORK, BUT I THINK I FORGOT TO MENTION THAT WHILE CHECKING OUT
Location: PIZZA RESTAURANT 100 STEPS AWAY (MY ROOMMATE WALKS WITH A CANE, SO CLOSE LOCATION WAS IMPORTANT. ONLY ABOUT 2 HOURS TO DEATH VALLEY.
TOO WINDY TO USE THE POOL. WE HAD AN EMERGENCY NEED TO FAX SOMETHING AND THEY DIDNT CHARGE US TO FAX IT. THE TV REMOTE CONTROL DIDNT WORK, BUT THE CONTROLS ON THE TV WORKED, SO WE WERE ABLE TO WATCH TV WITHOUT A PROBLEM. THE BREAKFAST COFFEE CAFFEINE AND DECAF, HOT WATER AND TEA BAGS. DELICIOUS MINI MUFFINS IN 4 FLAVORS. WHITE OR WHEAT TOAST WITH BUTTER AND JAM AVAILABLE. WAFFLE BATTER AND WAFFLE MAKER RIGHT THERE. NICE TABLE AND CHAIRS TO SIT AT FOR BREAKFAST. APPLES AND BANANAS. PIZZA RESTAURANT 100 STEPS AWAY WAS VERY NOISY, BUT THE PIZZA WAS OK. NOT OVERLY NOISY AT NIGHTAT THE LODGE. NO DELAYS IN CHECKING OUT. 2 EXTRA PILLOWS GIVEN AT MY REQUEST, BUT SAID I WAS TAKING THE LAST OF THEIR EXTRA PILLOWS. FRIG AND MICROWAVE AND COFFEE MAKER, ALONG WITH A PKG OF COFFEE IN THE ROOM. I HOPE YOU ENJOY THE ECONO LODGE ALSO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from Essex, CA

Only one major problem

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: better beds
Location: Location was ideal; there were two restaurants nearly which were within walking distance, and served good food.
We stayed at the motel for four night. The biggest problem was that the be d lacked support, so that it was not as comfortable as we are used to. The rest of the stay was great - very friendly staff, room well maintained,TV and refrigerator worked fine. The motel is far enough away from the major highway, so there was no issue with road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herbert from Palo Alto CA

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Fast internet!
Cons: The lamps near the two beds did not work properly. Also there was no indoor pool as advertised on Expedia
Location: Trona Pinnacles, Death Valley
2 out of 5
by Ken from nevada

Not happy

Posted Sep 3, 2013
We ended up in a handicap room. Not what we wanted, should have been a king, was a queen. No counter space in bathroom, just the sink top to set things on. No place for tooth paste or brush or anything else. The only bright spot was the lady at the front desk, she was very nice.