Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

So many things to do

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Enjoyed everything. We were busy from the time we got up until we went to bed. We took our grandchildren & they loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Just a short stay but very serene. I am amazed at the attention to detail at this resort. Great food.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and grounds. A bit overpriced

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great location and grounds. We stayed in Valley View and it was dated with poor mattresses. A bit overpriced overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected quality

Posted May 17, 2014
This place is amazing. The staff were so helpful and accommodating. I'm not a Bass Pro customer (more of a Saks customer) and I loved it. Very clean, beautiful and the attention to detail was that of a Ritz Carlton. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Orlando, FL

Beautiful property, great views and friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Amazing scenery and atmosphere, super friendly staff who really go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Cons: Need larger in-room safes. We prefer to lock up our laptops and the current safes are very small.
Location: The on site marina offers boat tours and rentals and sunset cruises on certain nights. The property also has horse drawn carriage tours.
We arrived to find that Expedia never successfully transmitted our reservation to the hotel, however, the front desk agent got us checked in quickly and made us feel welcome.There was no stress despite the lack of a reservation after driving all day. The resort is gorgeous with log cabin style buildings and a rustic, but cozy feel surrounded by hills, waterfalls, lakes and forest. Every employee we passed waved or greeted us and any request was handled with a smile. The guest services desk in the lobby offers advice and recommendations for the local attractions and is able to make reservations at most of them. They also carry 800 DVD titles for complimentary use in the in-room DVD players so you can enjoy a movie while relaxing after a long day of exploring the area. There are a couple of chapels on site where you can hold a picturesque wedding ceremony and reception with waterfalls and lake views to complement the setting. The hotel has several restaurants and a bar on site, we ate a meal at the more upscale (but casual) Wormleys and the food and service were very good. We had breakfast at Devil's Pool Restaurant and a dinner at Buzzard Gulch Bar and were equally pleased with both.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from missouri

nice get away

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: several offerings, everything reasonably centrally located, cozy setting, nice staff.
Cons: less expensive kids activities.
nice to have kids activities on site but many were overpriced for the service received. the indoor pool was cold. directions to the kids adventure club/center were not on signs as they should be for those who drive themselves. were unable to take part in the family trip to longhorn cattle drive because we were not asked about our weight at the time of scheduling, which meant only wife and two daughters went on the cattle drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennifer from Conway ar

Very natural and rustic

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very good we had to leave early to beat the ice storm. Love Big Cedar Lodge we go there all the time and always will
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandy from houston texas

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere was wonderful
Cons: Lighted path ways
Wish I could have stayed longer. This was just a overnight stay. Looking forward to a longer stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hkfisher

Amazing

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Can't wait to go back! Like a tiny village in the mountains. Everything was beautiful, unique and top notch. I have high standards and they were all satisfied!