Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from missouri

nice get away

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: several offerings, everything reasonably centrally located, cozy setting, nice staff.
Cons: less expensive kids activities.
nice to have kids activities on site but many were overpriced for the service received. the indoor pool was cold. directions to the kids adventure club/center were not on signs as they should be for those who drive themselves. were unable to take part in the family trip to longhorn cattle drive because we were not asked about our weight at the time of scheduling, which meant only wife and two daughters went on the cattle drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennifer from Conway ar

Very natural and rustic

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very good we had to leave early to beat the ice storm. Love Big Cedar Lodge we go there all the time and always will
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandy from houston texas

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere was wonderful
Cons: Lighted path ways
Wish I could have stayed longer. This was just a overnight stay. Looking forward to a longer stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hkfisher

Amazing

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Can't wait to go back! Like a tiny village in the mountains. Everything was beautiful, unique and top notch. I have high standards and they were all satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Louisburg, KS

Big Cedar Lodge exceeded our expectations

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Big Cedar Lodge has really done it right. Clean rooms, complimentary snacks/beverages, courtesy van free rides on the property, daily room freshening
Cons: I can't think of a thing
Location: Branson attractions, nature park to the west 15 miles, Silver Dollar City, hiking, fishing, horseback riding - so much.
We booked one of the single room, king bed, jacuzzi/fireplace cabins for three nights. The cabin overlooked the lake through a forest slope. It was perfect - very cozy with a kitchenette, lush bed, kindling and firewood complete. The complex is a treat for the eyes - many different accommodations from lodge to multi-family cabins. Restaurants, quaint coffee shop and chapel make it seem like a small picturesque village. Walking/nature trails on property begin right outside the cabin/lodge and wind throughout. We were close enough to all the area attractions for short excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Collinsville, Il

Most beautiful room we ever shared.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Spectacular view. Perfect weather. We took the wrong clothes. Good walking/hiking shoes a must. No need for anything fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for the family.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The grounds and lodge room were immaculate. Great view of Tablerock Lake and very quite.
Cons: Pillows uncomfortable....too fat for me. Room and food a little pricey.
Location: Great location. Short drive to Branson.
We had a relaxing stay at the Fall Lodge. Just not enough time to do all that is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Hot Springs AR

Wonderful resort experience

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere, Food, and activities.
Location: Branson is within a twenty minute drive from the resort.
We have stayed at this resort several times now during the summer and winter. We stayed at the cabins and Falls Lodge(top floor). We enjoyed both places during our stay with our two children. This is a beautiful resort, full of family activities scattered across many pristine acres. My children love the pools, lazy river and playing shuffle board. There was a small amount of of construction noise during our visit right before July 4th weekend. They are in the finishing stages of a new chapel on the grounds and some other expansion/remodeling projects. We had meals at the Buzzards Bar, Devils Pool and the Wormen house. All of the food was exceptional and we loved the new look/decor of Buzzards Bar. My son and I took kayaks out around the newly finished beach area and apparently it has a become a popular place. The kayaks were free to use on a first come basis and they had quite of few of them. My wife left an expensive item of clothing in our room and noticed we had forgotten it upon our return home. I contacted the resort and they immediately located it and returned it to us for just the shipping cost. Thank-you Big Cedar Resort and Staff! We hope to return again in the Fall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms need attention

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The grounds and activities
Cons: Room
When you enter the grounds it is very impressive. The grounds very well kept. Lots of family activities. Bonfire was a big hit with the kids. My complaint was mostly related to the hotel room. We stayed at valley view lodge on the lower floor and when we tried to go sleep we figured there was no way you could go to sleep until the top floor guests went to sleep. No sound isolation . The furniture in the room was stained or chipped and so on. The restaurants are affordable and food was good. I think with a little more attention to the rooms the experience could be great.