Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Awful Awful Awful

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Terrible experience. Moldy shower curtain. Room was falling apart. Fake "hallway" built onto the front of the building to conceal the fact its actually a motel. Staff was very rude. Last time I'll ever stay at a Day's Inn and most likely the last time I'll ever use Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only 25 minutes away from New York City

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a nice hotel. They had breakfast too which made it nice to eat and leave. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hall smelled like urine.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Burn it down to the ground.
Location: The location was convenient! Things to do nearby include checking out and never coming back.
Needed to get up early on Thur morning to take my dad to have an operation so I booked a hotel room to be closer to him without having to stay in his tiny apartment. The hallway of Day's Inn smelled like urine. The TV did not work, the clock radio did not work (but flashed endlessly). The room itself was basically clean. The shower pressure was OK. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who was not homeless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from hell

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Parking
Cons: See above
Location: Nothing
Room was too small, sheets smelled like smoke, room smelled bad, towels were dingy and raggedy, often no signal or WiFi for TV or Internet. Poor location. Terrible free breakfast and eating area. Staff hanging around and lurking at us. Too close to major highway or exit. Truckers loitering, partying and drinking. No good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice little place

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Affordable and conveniently close to New York City. Had all the important necessities. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, KY

Nice, but small

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very nice on the outside, close to bus route, staff was friendly enough, room was clean. Room was smaller; but I'm pretty sure that's the norm in Jersey. Excellent water pressure for showers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Right of the highway

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Breakfast is terrible only had toast, oatmeal and cereal, rooms need to be vacuum, sheets and towels felt really hard. The size is deceiving (really small). The only positive its really easy to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach on the ceiling

Posted Jun 13, 2014
There was a cockroach on the ceiling above my bed. I think that is enough said. Also the place is situated directly on the freeway in a way that is very inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by edwin from california

Very uncomfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The rooms are small with two beds. Carpet was dirty. No good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com