Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CancĂșn

Good place

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The staff on the hotel and on the restaurant, simple the best
Location: The location is for people that rent a car, if not the nearest town is Danbury and is a 30 dlls raid. And over there is everything
I'd stay there for a couple of nights and everybody were just great people, some of them doesn't speak english, but there's always somebody near to help. They have a restaurant with Indian food, delicious and the staff simply great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and reasonable price

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: location was fine for where I was working right on RT 7
I checked having booked a non smoking room they assigned me to a room that the smoke smell was way to strong.I got my room changed immediately with no problem . the room was small but comfortable enough. there is a Indian cuisine restaurant but you will need to travel 2-3 miles for food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Eastern CT

Very clean and very spacious, especially for the $

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, Indian Restaurant on site, low price.
Cons: Wish they had an outdoor pool!
Location: Close to Norwalk. Also saw a couple of restaurants and bars nearby, and a grocery store and package stores.
Easy check in and out. Everything as promised. Breakfast was just continental, I went to a Dunkin Donuts less than 2 miles away. Pleasantly surprised by an Excellent Indian restaurant on site, with outdoor seating too. Room was exceptionally clean, great shower. Only 11 miles or so from my classes in Norwalk, but of course traffic turns that into a 40 minute drive anyways. Will definately stay here again. Easy access to WiFi, no codes to obtain or enter. Note there is no elevator to 2nd floor rooms, or at least I didn't see any.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

UNNERVING to quote Captain Obvious

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad if you don't mind someone walking in on you (apparently another guest) while you are lying on the bed. No interior lock on the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny from NC

Nothing fancy, but comfortable.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location was good for what we needed.
Cons: Fan in the bathroom came on automatically with the light and was loud. A more quiet fan would have been nice.
Location: Grab some juice from the free continental breakfast at the hotel, but then go treat yourself to a fabulous breakfast at the Early Bird Cafe.
My husband and I were just in town for the night and needed an economical place to stay. Not luxurious by any means, but comfortable and clean. Bathroom was small and dated, but again clean. TV was nicer than I would have expected. We got a good nights sleep which is what counted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ch from ny

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very outdated. Towels were stained and sink took forever to drain. Door was left open after housekeeping left,when I came back from work. Front desk couldn't understand English well. Beds lumpy,pillows flat and covers stained. Outside of hotel was a mess. Restaurant was gross. Never again. Can't get your money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from New Jersey

Good for a business trip

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: It was close enough to everything in the area, but far enough away for quiet time.
Cons: The door to my room needed extra effort to lock, and the muffins at the continental breakfast were a bit stale.
Location: Ridgefield is just across the hill, and the Danbury mall is 15 minutes north.
A nice place to stay for a week. I was on a business trip, and I felt like it was a great place to unwind after a long day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com