Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Good value for the location
Room was clean and well maintained. I read many of the reviews before booking the room, but was pleasantly surprised when those criticisms were not present during my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Hollywood, Florida

Better than I expected

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was concerned because of other reviews and originally booked only one night. Not where you'd stay for your honeymoon but for a business trip, it was clean, comfortable, and the staff accommodating. I was offered a great rate and stayed 6 more nights for the duration of my business trip in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom chicago

never again

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thuff when you enter your room and smell mold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Catskill Mountains, NY

Worth the stay just to eat at Thali Restaurant

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room was recently renovated, though I know some who are quite particular would find it less than luxurious and far from sterile. For me it was quite acceptable and much cleaner than I keep my own home. The only odd thing was the height of the beds: waist level for me at 5'2" and if I were any shorter I'd need a stool to climb into bed. It was comfortable however. Traffic on this busy road was amazingly heavy by my rural standards, but the ventilation system could be adjusted to mask the noise. The best thing IMHO is the Indian restaurant. I miss ethnic foods from my decades living in NYC, and have eaten much Indian food, but Thali has to be one of the best I've ever eaten at. There were some dishes I had never seen at other places and they were a treat to try. I will definitely stay at this motel again when I return to take more classes at the Guilded Lynx.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Clean room. Convenient to the Playhouse.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Clean room a bit outdated. Staff was friendly. Very convenient to the Playhouse. Quiet room and comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CancĂșn

Good place

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The staff on the hotel and on the restaurant, simple the best
Location: The location is for people that rent a car, if not the nearest town is Danbury and is a 30 dlls raid. And over there is everything
I'd stay there for a couple of nights and everybody were just great people, some of them doesn't speak english, but there's always somebody near to help. They have a restaurant with Indian food, delicious and the staff simply great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larryfrom Toronto

Crashpad

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night as I was returning from a business trip and was picking my son up from a lacrosse camp in Danbury the next morning. It is pretty out of the way and I drove past it due to the overgrowth of trees hiding the hotel signage. My room was spacious but dated in decor. The building structure itself is in need of repair and painting. Doors all open to the outside which I am not a fan of but it was only for a few hours of sleep so I wasn't picky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and reasonable price

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: location was fine for where I was working right on RT 7
I checked having booked a non smoking room they assigned me to a room that the smoke smell was way to strong.I got my room changed immediately with no problem . the room was small but comfortable enough. there is a Indian cuisine restaurant but you will need to travel 2-3 miles for food