Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get to NYC

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was not good.
We stayed at the hotel around mid-December and the NJ Transit bus service to NYC is not reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Perfect for visiting NYC

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It was wonderful, but the bed was hard as a rock! We didn't get much sleep and we definitely could have used some recharging after being in the city all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chester nj

Had a reunion close by. Was perfect

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and convenience
Friendly staff. Many ammendies just perfect for what I was looking for. Glad they had food and a bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and cozy hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Relaxing and close to everything, great staff always able to help, great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Not warm and welcoming...

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Snacks in the room or food available after 10:00 p.m.. A welcoming and warm attitude and greeting...
Location: Was simply a stop on the way back to Massachusetts.
I love the Hilton brand and typically try to book accordingly. After just spending a week in North Carolina, the juxtaposition of employees was striking. I needed a spoon and tried to find one via the bar (all that was open) and the bar tender emerged and said "what can I get cha?". The tone was more of "what do you want?". The hotel was okay, clean and comfortable but not what I have experienced from most Hilton properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Loved it!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Me and wife went to New York and to see a Jets game against my Denver Broncos. This hotel was excellent. It is located just minutes from everything. Well lit parking lot. The full breakfast is all you can eat . The front desk and the waiters were super nice. I would strongly suggest this hotel to anyone who likes a little class at and affordable rate. Great Job Hilton Garden Inn, you made our trip one to remember!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Good for NYC

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Customer service in rectifying our issues.
Location: NYC is 60 minutes by car in rush hour.
Stayed for two nights to cater for a day trip to NYC. We drove in and it took 6 minutes to do the 16 miles but you can get a train from close to the hotel. Not really any restaurants nearby and the on site dining is small in comparison but the room service on both nights was excellent quality. We booked a non smoking room but on arrival we were told we had a smoking room as the hotel was full. We were unhappy as we had booked some three months earlier but we opted to try the room. We were offered complimentary breakfasts as a result which we declined as it would be hypocritical to protest about the room then climb down for two $11 meals. We went to the room but being a non smoker the smell was apparent and we couldn't stay in it and went back to the desk. To be fair the Manager sorted out another room (queen bed rather than the king we were after but it was non smoking) in less than five minutes and this goes a long way to satisfying guests, hence the excellent rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthonyfrom Montreal

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very comfortable. The bus into Manhattan stops in front of the hotel, and runs all day to and from the Port Authority building in midtown-Theatre district. This is a huge convenience. The trip is only 20 minutes. A great experience overall