Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Loved it!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Me and wife went to New York and to see a Jets game against my Denver Broncos. This hotel was excellent. It is located just minutes from everything. Well lit parking lot. The full breakfast is all you can eat . The front desk and the waiters were super nice. I would strongly suggest this hotel to anyone who likes a little class at and affordable rate. Great Job Hilton Garden Inn, you made our trip one to remember!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good for NYC

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Customer service in rectifying our issues.
Location: NYC is 60 minutes by car in rush hour.
Stayed for two nights to cater for a day trip to NYC. We drove in and it took 6 minutes to do the 16 miles but you can get a train from close to the hotel. Not really any restaurants nearby and the on site dining is small in comparison but the room service on both nights was excellent quality. We booked a non smoking room but on arrival we were told we had a smoking room as the hotel was full. We were unhappy as we had booked some three months earlier but we opted to try the room. We were offered complimentary breakfasts as a result which we declined as it would be hypocritical to protest about the room then climb down for two $11 meals. We went to the room but being a non smoker the smell was apparent and we couldn't stay in it and went back to the desk. To be fair the Manager sorted out another room (queen bed rather than the king we were after but it was non smoking) in less than five minutes and this goes a long way to satisfying guests, hence the excellent rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Kudos on Hilton Garden Ridgefield Park NJ Stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: facilities (gym, business room, restaurant) and staff's response to my questions and requests during my stay!
Cons: None
Location: Nothing much within walking distance other than the Movie Theater complex, but I am NOT complaining. The hotel had everything I needed.
Outstanding job by Expedia (site and your customer support staff) and Hilton Garden Ridgefield Park NJ facilities and staff. Can't say enough on how well my last minute trip to New Jersey and New York went since I was able to break up my trip into two legs with a over night stay at a great facility. Also the EASY EASY EASY access from I-95N (compared to other hotels new the Fort Lee area) made my day after a LOONG trip from Northern Virginia. The option to buy the room special with breakfast for two was a money saver as well. I was able to use the gym and the business room (computer/internet/desk) at the hotel and it made my day to be able to do a business session on the main floor and not disturb my wife in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Would recommend. Clean and Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff and hotel close to bus line

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The stay here was great. The staff has all the bus schedule printed out and the bus stop is right behind the hotel, made it easy to go to NY city and get back without having to drive around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rude Front Desk

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Customer service
Location: Nothing near by, the hotel is in an industrial park type of area. Not far from Met Life Stadium.
Overall the hotel is very nice and clean. However, certain front desk employees are extremely rude and unaccommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate on all respects

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice room. Skip the breakfast. They call it a full American breakfast. Cold french toast. Nothing special. Bed was very hard. The room and bathroom were nice size and we'll appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Room was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly. Refreshments offered at the lobby was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice hotel, clean, comfortable. Is the 2nd time I stay for a weekend getaway in NY. Good price and only 15 min away from NYCity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com