Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 20, 2014
It was great my stay wasfun and relaxing I learned about about hotels wore u was out. ..I was just enjoying a fun filled weekend with my husband
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
This hotel was an easy drive from the airport. There was nice shopping and good variety of restaurants nearby. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DaVinci from PA

A Sure Thing

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room.
Cons: Living room area was hardwood with a rug. Perhaps Wall to wall carpeting but then again, the hardwood probably is easier to keep clean.
Location: First time to Jackson/Madison and just overnight so I didn't do too much. Good area shops for dining or retail.
Not one thing out of place. No issues at all. Everything you would expect and then some. Great breakfast area with an abundant selection of foods/drinks and the bar area was very relaxing. Plus, there was an Eli Manning spotting in the lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shonsha from Mississippi

The Day after Christmas

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: The room cleanliness and check in staff training
Location: Shopping @ The Colony (promenade mall); various restuarants
I have stayed at the Embassy Suites many times. Usually everything is up to par. However, this stay was different. The room was quite dusty and the furniture in the sitting area was broken. The tile grout in the bathroom was not clean. It seemed as if the room had not been occupied in a while. Apparently the cleaning staff no longer cleaned it due to this fact. Otherwise the premises were as usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Louisiana

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Very nice accommodations, rooms were spacious, wonderful breakfast
Location: Shopping & restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve

mini weekend getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Clean, great breakfast!
Cons: nothing
Location: there are a ton of shopping center and restaurants within miles away.. I loved that!
Checking in took a while due to my reservation not showing up but the hotel staff resolved that issue fast. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was included with my stay and it was awesome... they will cook you omelets to order!!!! I am sure to stay here next time I am in Jackson, MS!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Dallas

Embassy in Jackson area

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Staff is not very knowledgeable and was not very friendly. I think my arrival put her off of whatever she was doing before I arrived. The room stains
Location: Open air mall with lots to do
Needed to make a very short notice trip to the Jackson/Madison MS area and Expedia was a great tool as usual. Found an Embassy Suites room for a very good price. The hotel was nice and the lobby was as expected. The staff was less than what I usually find at nicer hotels. The check in person could not understand that I had prepaid with Expedia and only showed that I had a credit card on file. If I didn't already know about the hotel's breakfast, I would never have known from the clerk. The room had stains on the curtains and bedding. It left an unclean feeling with me. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the soaps and shampoos were of a good quality. The location is very good and provides easy access to lots of local eating and shopping, as well as easy highway access.