Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, Colorado

Amazing Experience

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very Clean and very friendly. Great breakfast and very comfortable beds!
From Check in to Check Out it was an Awesome experience and we were very impressed. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good and went beyond what we expected. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. Very affordable and Very Clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Will stay again!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms are quiet and beds are comfy.
Cons: The breakfast area could be configured better to accommodate larger flows of guests.
Location: Hike to Hanging Lake!
We've stayed here before and chose La Quinta again on this trip. We were a little concerned at how crowded it was when we were checking in - thinking it would be noisy...but we were checked in promptly and when we got to our room, it was quiet. We had a very pleasant night's stay! The only issue we had was that the breakfast room was super crowded the next morning. If the food bar could be spread out more so that all the guests aren't clumped up in one area - waiting for waffles, toast or to get eggs, it might help. Other than that, we had a great time and will choose to stay there again on our next outing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Based on other reviews we weren't expecting much, but we were presently surprised! Clean and cozy and cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Every single staff member was friendly and helpful from the owner to the maids.
Cons: The freshness of the fruit that was served with the complimentary breakfast
The pool was clean and well maintained, The bed was unusually comfortable as motels go. It is a good central location. convenient to surrounding towns and attractions, and very reasonably priced. There is a lot of value at this Inn, and I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Great stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly. Room was clean and big for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Nice hotel, great customer service!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Professional, polite, courteous staff. Large breakfast dining area
Cons: Pool was cloudy. no big deal
Location: Rifle Falls, fish hatchery, pretty drive up from Rifle
Obviously managed by a person that takes pride in their operation. Stayed at 3 hotels in the Rifle area and the La Quinta would be the only one of them I would recommend to anyone. Very professionally operated and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ninfa Drago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Denver, CO

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not many dining options without a drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Some of the paint in bathroom was chipping. Overall very comfortable beds, friendly staff, good breakfast, and a convenient location.