Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Guaranteed late check in not honoured

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean. Breakfast selection was good.
Cons: Hotel to start honouring guaranteed late check ins.
Arrived at hotel just after 10pm to be advised hotel was fully booked even though our booking had a guaranteed late check in. Moved to another hotel which was in the old town but wasn't of the same standard even though we were told it would be. Was then moved back to the Albert after one night in alternative hotel. Lots of inconvenience caused to our trip and no offer of any sorts of compensation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very Good hotel in quiet area but near to Old Town

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff who all spoke good English. All areas clean and tidy. Good air conditioning and good noise insulation from outside.
Cons: The chairs and tables in the Dinning Room are of modern design but too low to be comfortable. Wash basin in my room did not have a plug.
Location: Very good quiet location, within easy walking distance of Riga Old Town. Many good Cafes, bars and gardens in close proximity.
Very good experience, excellent breakfast and evening meals in the Restaurant. Hotel located within easy walking distance of Riga Old Town and many other good cafes, bars and shops in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Star lounge was great of an evening! We ate in the restaurant a couple of times the food is fantastic!
Would defiantly go back to Riga. Would stay in this hotel again, nice pleasant staff, great buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mara & Goga from Sydney Australia

All of Above

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, comfortable, high floor ,service friendly and swift, we found the location very convenient, dining also to our taste. We have stayed here a number of times and are still as pleased as before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Perfect hotel in Riga

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: High standards maintained throughout the hotel, Delicious evening dinners.
Cons: There is nothing about this hotel to find fault with.
Location: Easy access by public transport from city centre, in a delightful area .
A very comfortable centrally located hotel, ideal for both business and leisure visitors.
3 out of 5
by Ita from Southampton, UK

Average hotel good location

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: confused staff
Location: one of the best location in central Riga
second time I have booked hotel because it is close to my sister's house. I am originally from Riga.Receptionist try to charge me again 2nd time despite I already paid a package Holiday.at the breakfast was very busy but staff can not deal with customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tautiete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ingrid from Toronto

great family room in great location

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
really enjoyed the location, close to old riga, reasonable parking (safe, underground and not crazy in pricing). The room was a suite which allowed for 3 generations to sleep comfortably. room was clean and well maintained breakfast buffet was great Location allowed for great dining in close restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Papadopoulos from Finland

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok, friendly staff :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arkadi from Moscow, Russia

Will stay there again on my next visit to Riga

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Location and the theme of the hotel.
Cons: The bed
Location: Central location, close to the old city, a quite street with little traffic.
The bed was in need of replacing the mattres. The Star lounge on the 11th floor gives a view to the city. The breakfast menu was very rich.