Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Ca 25 min å gå til gamlebyen

Posted May 4, 2015
Fint hotell, store rom, rent og pent. Får ikke lånt vinglass, vinåpner eller strykejern på rommet. Stusselig frokost, spis heller frokost på Konditori. Hyggelig, blide og profesjonelt personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, England

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Double glazed windows to the front and sound proofing the walls
Location: Visit the Old City and the Central Market is well worth a trip (open everyday)
We wanted somewhere close to the Old City. Whilst a twenty minute walk away there were easy links on the City Tour bus which stops opposite and later in the evening when returning with the 25 tram though due to the one way systems this is a long journey. The hotel is clean and the rooms comfortable - the bed especially so. The bathroom was fine though we did not have a wash basin plug and the staff did not appear to understand when we asked for one. The beds should have more than one pillow to start though more were made available. We had twin beds in our room but this was not an issue. The room safe did not work but we had no use for it anyway. The only negatives for us were that our room was to the front of the hotel with a noisy busy road. Also the separating walls of the room were thin and we had much noise when the couple next to us returned late at night drunk. The continental breakfasts were fine with a good selection of choice. For me the croissants were the best I have tasted. The set meal at the hotel restaurant Etages is a bargain,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hyggelig betjening, som gjorde alt de kunne for at vi skulle ha noen fine feriedager. Frokosten var litt kjedelig, men middagen i restauranten var veldig god og delikat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prisen i forhold til udbytte = MEGET FAIR

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Morgenbuffet
Venligt og hjælpsomt personale. Tæt på sporvogn, spisesteder og indkøb. Lidt kedelig morgenbuffet. Ok værelse, rent og pænt med daglig roomservice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel i nærheten av flere attraksjoner

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Fint og rent hotel, i nærheten av flere attrasjoner ( kgb cornor house, escape room) veldig grei frokost buffet med plass til mange gjester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minsk, Belarus

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The double bed consists of two single beds - it's very uncomfortable.
Hotel is nice, but our room is not of 4 stars, of course, but it was cheaper than others. Breakfast is excellent. The hotel is not in the city centre, but you can get Vecriga in 20 minutes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr. Josephfrom Norway

Watch out for Credit card charges after check out!

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is couple of old apartment building with a facelift! reception and hotel staff are friendly. Location is very central. This is definitely is not four stars! I realized my credit card was charged 20 euro 3 days later after check out after settling the final bill. This was with out any sort of notice nor correspondence. The credit card verification system is doggy with out a pin where you are asked to sing a paper for consent, It did light a bulb but I didnt want to be overconscientious about it. So make sure you dont give credit card details instead place a cash deposit if possible!! I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone I know!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Charme des Jugendstils

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Schönes Gebäude. Zimmerausstattung mittelgut aber Preisleistung OK. Badezimmerlampe zu dunkel. Silikondichtung in der Dusche könnte mal ausgewechselt werden. Die Zimmer zu finden ist nicht immer ganz leicht. Frühstück gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimmofrom Espoo

Viikonloppu City Hotel Teaterissa

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hinta-laatusuhde kohdallaan. Hyvä ja ravitseva aamiaispöytä! Palvelu erinomaista ja avuliasta.Rauhallinen hotelli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Londonderry

Fencing trip

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Taking part in an international fencing tournament. Hotel was value for money. The Staff were excellent