Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Udmærket hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fin central beliggenhed, små men gode værelser, rent og pænt. Venligt personale og god morgenma, aftensmad og snacks var ovenikøbet inkluderet, hvad jeg dog ikke benyttede mig af.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel overall! A beautifully restored building in a neighborhood with other historical buildings, shops, restaurants, and bars. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast and dinner were of very good quality! The hotel is a wonderful base for exploring the fascinating city of Riga. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joelfrom Stockholm

Trevligt hotell

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet kändes personligt och trevligt! Läget är utmärkt, promenadavstånd till allt. Bara runt hörnet ligger det vackra "tysta centrumet" och ett stenkast bort från gamla stan. Som överallt annars rekommenderas att be om ett rum mot bakgården för att slippa trafikljud från vägen...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francesfrom Liverpool, UK

Hotel with a story to tell.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: What we liked about this hotel was the staff, the location, the hospitality and its value fo money.
Cons: The sauna could be opened earlier.
My partner and I stayed at the Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars in Riga. We were given a very warm welcome and quickly came to realise that the hotel's aim was to be like a home from home. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were extremely pleasant and happy to chat and answer questions. Added to this was the provision of tea and coffee all day long, as well as fresh fruit, an afternoon snack and an evening meal - at no extra charge. I found it to be a very relaxing stay. The hotel is conveniently situated about 10 minutes walk across a park to the Old Town. During our stay we visited the Russian Orthodox Cathedral, which is in the park and the Jewish Museum which is just around the corner from the hotel. There is a lot to see and this hotel was a convenient place to stay whilst we explored the lovely city of Riga. The bed was very comfortable, the room was fine - not too hot - not too cold, and we slept very soundly. A refurbishment of the Reception and lounge/dining area had started on the day we left and as my only criticism would have been that some items of the furniture here could do with a make over, now that I know it's being done, I have no criticisms at all. We would recommend it and would be more than happy to stay there again. The hotel building has an interesting story behind it of a family's escape during WW2, buried treasure and their eventual return to reclaim what was theirs. Go there and read about it yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christianfrom Cannes

très conviviale, confortable et fonctionnel

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
mon hotel préféré à Riga
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra, men kallt på rummet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom Yorkshire

Great hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay at Clarions Hotel and would definitely recommend. Lovely touch,Waffles in afternoon and unlimited tea and coffee together with fruit. Also free buffet supper was delicious with choice of soup, salad and hot meal.Only negative comment would be the temperature of the food could have been hotter. Overall a very,pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com