Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nickfrom cambridge

Treat your partner to fin de siecle Riga

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I entirely recommend this lovely hotel, albeit I was there out of season, early December 2014, for just four nights. Everything you'd expect of a 24 room, five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super service!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Har sjældent fået så god service - super hjælpsomme og service mindede. Virkelig et dejligt hotel. Lækker morgenmad, eneste minus er priser i bar/minibar og laundry, som er uhørt høje.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guter Ausgangspunkt für einen Riga-Aufenthalt

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: In der heutigen Zeit sollte in einem 5-Sterne Hotel Wlan im Preis includiert sein. 14 € pro Tag für Wlan auf dem Zimmer halte ich für unangemessen.
Das Hotel hat eine tolle Lage. Sowohl das Jugendstilviertel als auch die Altstadt sind gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Der Service im Hotel war sehr gut. Die Verständigung in Englisch war problemlos. Das Frühstück wird nicht in Buffet-Form angeboten, sondern a la carte. Das führt am frühen Morgen schon zu einer sehr ruhigen und angenehmen Atmosphäre. Alle Zutaten waren frisch und das Angebot sehr umfangreich und schmackhaft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HH

Elegant klassiskt hotell

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allt bra, men inledningsvis blev vi placerade på vindsplanet i rum utan fönster med ljusinsläpp från taket. Det fanns ett annat rum som vi fick kämpa oss till. Inte en trevlig start!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TWfrom Trondheim

Svarte ikke helt til forventningen

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flotte bilder og relativt dyrt. Svarte ikke til forventningene i det hele tatt. Mye trafikk utenfor, restauranten stengt 2 dager i uka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Torbjørn

Luksus

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotell som virkelig får deg til å føle deg adelig. Ekstremt høflig personale, på grensen til slitsomt. Det absolutte høydepunktet var frokosten, som blir servert på bestilling av en hovmester med hvite hansker - gjerne på rommet om du ønsker det. Litt harde senger, og spa-avdelingen mangler boblebad - det er bobler i bassenget, men det holder 25 grader og egner seg bedre som nedkjøling etter sauna enn avslapning. Det er likevel flisespikkeri, hotellet er utmerket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markfrom nz

Stunning hotel.staff increibley good

Posted Nov 8, 2013
One of the best hotels ever stayed.staff are unbelievable.hotel is one big history lesson.close to the old part of town.