Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Nice hotel, great location for market lovers!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
My mother and I stayed at this hotel and thought it was very lovely. As women who like to window shop, we loved the ability to walk through a market every time we headed into town. The staff were incredibly helpful and genuine in their advice - including one staff member making it clear that she would rather we got taxis back from town at night, just for her personal ease of mind (this cost no more than €4) -it was nice feeling so cared about. The hotel itself was spotless and we couldn't fault it. The restaurant staff were very kind and attentive and the live music made the atmosphere so enjoyable and made you feel so naturally happy. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LMTM from Bedfordshire, UK

Good Value

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with hotel for price paid. Location was easy to find. Hotel staff helpful.Good selection at breakfast. Could walk to Old town, Train Station and local markets easily. We had one complaint that the bathroom did smell seweragy and we reported it and it was completely sorted. We stayed midweek and experienced no outside noise At all at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel 10 minutes walk from city centre

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Lovely hotel, great staff. Near city centre but in a very quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krista

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got a single room. Window towards the inner yard. Poor view (but I did not pick this hotel because of the view. The lighting in the room was much too bright. The bathroom was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nourelain from Switzerland

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Depending on the side of building you get you can either have a quiet room or a noisy room. The rooms are very comfortable and new. Parking is a 2 minute walk down the street or for free on the street beside the hotel. Staff was very professional, friendly, and efficient. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun from Brisbane, Australia

Close to city centre

Posted May 3, 2014
People were friendly and helpful. It is amazing place from very old to new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Prague

Undoubtedly good value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Price Easy walk to the Central Market and Old Town.
Cons: See the section on my experience
Location: Location is scary and run down. Short walk to the Central Market and Old Town.
Breakfast was a bun fight. The breakfast room is far too small to accommodate the demand. People couldn't even get to their tables without squeezing and pushing other seated guests. The bedroom was small and I would have liked a small armchair for reading. Also the blinds do not block the light so you have the sun streaming through earlier than one might like. The bathroom needed refurbishing - cracked handbasin and floor tiles. And also cleaning needed - grey dust in the extractor fan and in the hair dryer. For those not familiar with Riga, the area is 'hard-edged'. I don't go out at night and I knew what I was in for, and I made my choice based on price. I am effectively grey and bald, yet a very long black hair appeared in the handbasin on day two. But they gave me a great price - little more than a shared-bathroom/no breakfast hostel. For the money you can't have everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is within walking distance of everything you need to see in Riga. It is not the nicest of hotels we stayed in, but the Breakfast is great and things were clean overall. It is a good value for sure.