Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by P from NZ

Corporate bland hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Generously proportioned room, good espresso machine.
Cons: Staff uninterested, very corporate, not very homely/individual. Fix your wifi signal.
Location: Quite conveniently located, but apart from the yuppie shopping centre around the hotel, it's in quite a run down area of Riga.
Don't get me wrong, this hotel has all the bells and whistles. But I didn't feel at home. Great for businessmen and yuppies, but the decor is generic and quite soulless. And given what they charge, it's outrageous that they don't include a full breakfast. Wifi was pathetic - kept on dropping out. Not good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Best place to stay in Riga, period. Huge rooms, extremely clean, quiet, and stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dawn from florida

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Taking shower in tub with the half glass was challenging to not soak the bathroom.
Location: The whole lovely city of Riga is a short walk away.
Hotel Bergs is very professional, accommodating, and a first class experience. We were two couples that were enthralled with the level of service, the ambience, and well-trained and personable staff. They go the extra mile every opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Moscow, Russia

Stylish hotel close to city centre

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Very well done hotel in all terms, including rooms, service and restaurant. Nice location and excellent quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karlis from Melbourne Australia

Delightful design experience

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Size of room and appointments
Location: Excellent
Impeccable taste and innovative design. The entire complex has been thoughtfully executed with the needs of the traveller looking for a high class hotel. It is conveniently located and the staff are very professional and friendly.. We really enjoyed the artwork and craftsmanship of the interior design. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rostu2 from Apex, NC

Super hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: Near old city
Everything was fantastic! The staff was very inteligent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vytas

Big rooms, great service

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in all aspects - huge rooms, great (and expensive) restaurant, perfect service & location. One warning to male travelers though - bring your own shaving kit, those you get in the lobby are useless
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel with great amenities and excellent location. Great and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mel and Tom

A Wonderful Winter Trip

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We visited Riga just before Christmas and found both the city and the hotel to be wonderful. The hotel is close to the old city but there is plenty of things in the surrounding neighbourhood such as the shopping centres and restaurants. The staff in the hotel were incredibly helpful, spoke perfect English and were very pleasant. The hotel itself was beautiful, clean and well maintained and an excellent price for such luxury! We hope to visit Riga in the Summer and will definitely hope to stay at this hotel again, if only for the pillow menu.