Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Great Riga location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I have stayed at many hotels in Riga and Bergs is the best. The location is great; not in the Old Town, but an easy walk through the parks. It has a great breakfast and nice on-site amenities. And its physical layout and courtyards buffers it from the city's business. I will stay there again next time I am in Riga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom England

Stay often

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I use this hotel as first choice
4 out of 5
by Pfrom NZ

Corporate bland hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Generously proportioned room, good espresso machine.
Cons: Staff uninterested, very corporate, not very homely/individual. Fix your wifi signal.
Location: Quite conveniently located, but apart from the yuppie shopping centre around the hotel, it's in quite a run down area of Riga.
Don't get me wrong, this hotel has all the bells and whistles. But I didn't feel at home. Great for businessmen and yuppies, but the decor is generic and quite soulless. And given what they charge, it's outrageous that they don't include a full breakfast. Wifi was pathetic - kept on dropping out. Not good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Best place to stay in Riga, period. Huge rooms, extremely clean, quiet, and stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mpa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dawnfrom florida

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Taking shower in tub with the half glass was challenging to not soak the bathroom.
Location: The whole lovely city of Riga is a short walk away.
Hotel Bergs is very professional, accommodating, and a first class experience. We were two couples that were enthralled with the level of service, the ambience, and well-trained and personable staff. They go the extra mile every opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gilkafrom 50

Best in a while

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel..would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victorfrom Moscow, Russia

Stylish hotel close to city centre

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Very well done hotel in all terms, including rooms, service and restaurant. Nice location and excellent quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karlisfrom Melbourne Australia

Delightful design experience

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Size of room and appointments
Location: Excellent
Impeccable taste and innovative design. The entire complex has been thoughtfully executed with the needs of the traveller looking for a high class hotel. It is conveniently located and the staff are very professional and friendly.. We really enjoyed the artwork and craftsmanship of the interior design. Very enjoyable stay.