Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom international

Short stay out of season

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location in a season time is very good.
Cons: smell should be out off the room
I had to stay for one night in this hotel and I was disappointed with the hotel that oriented on tourists. First of all we were welcomed by security who was telling us that we parked in a wrong way and had to move our from the hotel parking before we had a chance to check in. Then we been put in a double room instead of twin room twice and had to run back and forth between room and reception to get a room that we required. In the room it self was horrible smell from the pipes. Air conditioning system was turning on and off by its own. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Flott SPA-hotell i Latvia

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg reiste sammen med en venninne og vi hadde et flott opphold med mange bra behandlinger (er massør selv). Savnet et sted på hotellet hvor man kunne treffe andre gjester før man gikk og la seg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom-Arnefrom Tom-Arne

Alt i alt FORNØYD

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig høvelig hotell for både par og familier med unger (har prøvd begge deler). Maten på resteuranten får ikke flere sjangser hos meg, kokkene kan ikke ha smak i det hele tatt. Men det er ingen problem, mange koselige spisesteder med god og billig mat i umiddelbar nærhet. Litt vel mye folk i bassenget og spaavdeling på lørdag kveld. Alt i alt veldig fornøyd, og kommer tilbake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Familie tur

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rommet var stort og helt greit. Det luktet fukt på badet. Personalet på hotellet bør være mer høflig. Spa avdeling av eldre dato og noe mindre koselig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marthine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Großes Hotel, kurzer Weg zum Strand

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gutes Hotel für einen Kurzaufenthalt. Fitness und Spabereich, gutes Frühstück, kostenloses W-Lan und ein kurzer Weg zum Strand von Jurmala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristinafrom London

poor service

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in this hotel about 8 years ago It was amazing the best memories. So I decided to invite my husband to celebrate our anniversary in Hotel Jurmala Spa I booked thru Hotels.com with discount and I requested double bad and nice view . Nothing been done The room was very small and when I was booking I though it's will be different room because the money we paid wasn't small . Didn't want make trouble to reception I put two twin bads together I try to sleep, couldn't sleep all night because I was falling between bads all the time. After I asked to change the room and they give me a smelly room instead. I was shame to go to reception other time . In the evening when we come back I realized there one duvet I call to reception to ask for one more The answer was: all the cleaners are gone home we can't get you a duvet. I convinced them what it's impossible all the hotels can provide an extra duvet They promise what will help me but never deliver a service. So think twice before booking this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Wenche Doksæterfrom Bergen

Beliggenhet i sentrum med kun få min. til strad.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine rom. Gode senger. Savnet en vannkoker. Hotellfasilitetene var meget bra. Svært fornøyd med spabehandlingene. Behagelige priser. Flott beliggenhet rett ved gågaten og med kun få minutters gange til stranden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom london

great location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: saunas and steam rooms, location
Cons: the breakfast buffet, rooms looking dated, attitude of staff
Location: near to beach, train station and lots of other places to eat
overall hotel was pleasant, but staff in swimming pool area, bar and spa were rude. rooms spotless, breakfast could have been better, too much focus on meat. swimming pool a little small, saunas excellent. seemed a little expensive for what you got