Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rimini

Posizione eccellente nel centro storico di Riga.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: La posizione è ottima, vicina al centro storico, al teatro dell'opera, raggiungibile a piedi dalla stazione ferroviaria e da quella degli autobus.
Cons: La colazione potrebbe essere più curata, ed il check in anticipato.
Location: Posizione centralissima, vicina alla strada principale e proprio di fronte al centro commerciale Galleria con negozi e supermarket.
Ho soggiornato due notti. L'esterno dell'hotel promette un interno confortevole e caldo, che non è esattamente quello che si trova. La hall è un po' troppo grandiosa, con un laghetto con pesci, gabbia con pappagallini e un frontone da tempio dorico ad incorniciare la porta dell'ascensore, che non è proprio in tema con il centro storico di Riga. Per avere la stanza ho dovuto aspettare le 14.00. Stanza confortevole, bagno ampio. Acqua caldissima ed immediata. Colazione gradevole, non eccellente, con porridge, uova strapazzate e sode, un cake fatto forse in casa, qualche marmellata, pane e formaggio (non eccellente).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glossop

Excellent location set in the heart of the old tow

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, prices and friendly staff.
Cons: Kettle in room and a set of drawers for your clothes.
Location: Location is fantastic. Bars and restaurants nearby are great, museums really good and the beaches at Jurmala really accessible and well worth a visit.
The hotel is a very reasonable price and cannot be beaten for its location in the heart of Old Riga. Staff are pleasant and willing to assist with anything asked of them. the economy rooms are what you need but not much more but then again you do not need to stay indoors in your hotel in Old Riga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stadilaisetfrom Munkka

Kiva hotelli vanhan kaupungin ytimessä

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vierailu toistamiseen Mann Tessissä oli taas mukava kokemus. Etenkin ilta- ja yöportierit olivat hyvin ystävällisiä, etenkin verrattuna normi-latvialaiseen. Huoneet ovat hyvin tilavia ja useimmat vanhan kaupungin nähtävyydet sekä myös ooppera ovat parin korttelin päässä. Kuuma vesi oli tällä kertaa haaleaa, mutta ensi vuonna uudestaan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Man-Tess good location/price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location, value, breakfast
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Historic old town, art nouveau architecture, canal and river cruise, museums.
We stayed at the Man-Tess in Riga for 6 nights in August. Taxi from the airport was easy after giving the driver the address. (you can take a bus and walk, but you'd need to be good at directions since it's a bit winding in old town.) It was late at night when we arrived, but somebody is on duty 24 hours - the front door is locked at night, but a buzzer alerts the night person to let you in. Good security. There is an elevator so you don't have to carry luggage upstairs. Man-Tess is in Vecriga, the old town. It is close to the canal and the Art Nouveau area of town too. Easy to walk to all the attractions in old town and other areas too. The price is good, breakfast is included and open for a long time every morning. Very good breakfast, coffee made to order. Always cereal, toast, pastries, cheese and meats, fruit, hard boiled eggs. We left and came back, so we experienced two rooms. On the 4th floor, facing the side street rather than the front, we had a nice large room with a comfortable bed and good bathroom, nothing fancy but fine. It was still a bit noisy at night with street noise. The windows open for a breeze - it was hot, but not too hot. When we returned, we stayed in a room on the 2nd floor, facing front. It was smaller, but we hadn't booked it in advance and it was available. The problem with sleeping in front is that the bar down the street is very rowdy at night, all night. Difficult to sleep with noise. Stay on the side if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wülfrath

Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in der Altstadt.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Die geringe Größe, die Lage, die Atmosphäre.
Location: Das Hotel ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen in der Altstadt (Besichtigungen, Museen, Essen gehen). Der Hbf ist ebenfalls gut zu erreich
Wir haben die unmittelbare Nähe zur lebendigen Altstadt genossen, die sehr schön und interessant ist. Man hört natürlich draußen auch vorübergehende Leute, aber das hat uns nicht gestört, zumal unser Fenster auf eine kleine Gasse zeigte. Das Hotel ist übersichtlich und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir hatten ein Economy-Zimmer, welches klein aber gemütlich war. Da uns Riga sehr gefallen hat, werden wir wieder hinriesen. Die 3,5 Tage vergingen wie im Fluge und wir würden uns wieder dort einmieten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines Hotel inmitten der Altstadt

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Perfekte Lage in der Altstadt, freundlicher Service, gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olle Katzfrom Sweden

Nice family hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean family hotel in a calm street in the old town. Close to everything. Breakfast OK. Very nice staff who are eager to help with our questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sijainti hyvä

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli suoraan kauppakeskuksen vieressä ja vanhan kaupungin alueella. Suihkusta tuli aluksi vaan kylmää vettä ja loppu ajasta jopa lämmintä. Hotellin henkilökunta oli ystävällistä.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ehepaar Karin und Winfriedfrom München

Ideal für Stadt-Tourismus

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super - trotz des kühlen Juni-Wetters. In Zimmern zur Straße ( teatra ) Ohrstöpsel mitbringen, wenn man bei offenemFenster schlafen will, besonders während der Mittsommernacht. Da wird natürlich nachts gefeiert.