Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay close to Old Riga

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very helpful staff and friendly.. loved our stay.. would stay again thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Islande Hotel, Riga's best hotel!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: Spa times for hotel guest, ridiculous that hotel guests can only use the spa up until 12pm!!
I stayed there for a month and it was fantastic, loved every minute of my stay there, room was lovely and spacious, everything was available and staff very attentive!!! My only complaint was that you could only use the sauna and spa area up until 12:00pm, which is ridiculous for paying hotel guests because it's very difficult if you're there on business or with family because of the time constraints!!!! They really should look at that!! It's also located within a walkable distance (10-15 mins) to central Riga!! Otherwise, it is a lovely hotel and I would recommend it to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mo from London

Fine Hotel for business trip

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Free parking , 2 min walk to olimpia shopping center which there is a big food court and rimi supermarket. fantastic view from river side rooms
Cons: poor internet connection inside rooms, too far from old town
Location: Go to the other side of river into old town and you can find plenty of attraction in a relatively small area with lots of restaurants and bars.
Overall it was a good stay but as it was my first trip to Riga I didn't have a sense about the location because you are far away from old town which you can find all the good restaurants and bar which you prefer to go after a day of work. the majority of hotel guests are tours which they have a bus to carry them around. it took around 15-20 minutes walk to old town which in cold or hot weather is not pleasant (we experienced both). there is nothing significant in this side of the river and all the attraction and shops are the other side. there is a big plus for value for money as the price was quite a bargain in comparison to hotels on the other side of river which is a good thing for long stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by arfs98 from england

great location

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
good hotel...as always bad point was that even though we rang up a couple of days before we left and enquired about the procedure for booking bowling and snooker no one told us that it was closed for two weeks...during which time we would be there, most of the staff couldn't ell us the reason until one finally said that the only person who can open it is away on holidays for two weeks! strange that only one person can cover the recreation room
2 out of 5
by Globetrotter from Boston

Awful Internet, bad breakfast.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Internet literally sucks. Dont know why they advertise it is free. Its free only if it works. U don't get signals in your room. Staff was unfriendly and they givd u point blank replies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice view.

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good quality hotel. Including spa and bowling. Nice and tidy rooms, quiet place. Service could be better but cant complain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Inna from ireland

Customer care???

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hi all, I stayed in many hotels, but in this hotel I had the worse experience ever. The service on reception was unbelievable bad, its like I come back in post Soviet Union place. Also it says that Wi-Fi in room, actually it was not.So for that money, and its says its 4 star hotel???? Not sure how they can be 4 star hotel. Breakfast was good, rooms was clean, but to small. In Riga you could find cheaper and much much better hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Konstantin from Russia

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jolanta from UK

Nice location of Riga

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had room number 623, view over bridge of Riga. The hotel room very clean, modern, nice bed. The bathroom is good but nothing special. Change shampoo/wash soup. You can do better. The breakfast was very tasty. Good selection of Latvian food and full breakfast. Excellent location, walking to old city about 10-15 mins. Reception staff friendly but unhelpful.