Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Varese

Consigliato, ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Il personale
Cons: ---
Location: In centro, si gira tranquillamente a piedi
Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, personale amichevole e disponibile, camere pulite e silenziose, colazione abbondante. Buona posizione centrale, si gira a piedi senza problemi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotellet ligger sentralt i gamlebyen.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Det lå veldig sentralt i forhold til attraksjoner, shoppingsenter og marked. Også kort vei til buss og tog.
Cons: Renhold, vedlikehold
Hyggelige og hjelpsomme ansatte i resepsjonen. De som jobbet i restauranten virket stresset, og småløp frem og tilbake. Restauranten var veldig liten og trang, og det var lite utvalg i pålegg til frokost. Det var mye støy fra nattklubb, pub og jernbane.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nr Birmingham England

Good location in Riga Old Town

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location Value for money in Old Town
Cons: Bathroom shelf not secured. Sink drain was blocked and emptied very slowly. Breakfast was awful with lukewarm eggs & sausages and tastless pancakes
Location: Close to all Old Town shops, bars and sights.
The hotel was easily found from the Stockman bus stop off bus 22 from the airport. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful providing a very good city map. The room was dark and quite noisy in the mornings and late evening as it was situated just off reception area and near the entrance door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

立地のよいホテル

Posted May 3, 2015
駅から近く、徒歩1分のところにレストランや遅くまで開いているスーパーがあるので立地は問題ありません。ただ、4つ星のわりにはアメニティやサービス、設備は今一つです。正直、他の3つ星と変わりませんでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Finland

Really nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Location: Located in Riga's Old Town, in short walking distance to cafes, bars, restaurants and shopping. Buses to and from the airport very close.
We stayed at the Monte Kristo Hotel, in the junior suite. We have stayed at hotels in a number of hotels in Europe, but this was our first time in Latvia. We came to Riga around midnight the first night of our stay, because of this we requested to check-in late. The staff were very accommodating, and there was no extra charge for late night check-in. We asked the staff for information (booklets/maps etc), as well as other additional services, and they were always very friendly and quick to assist. The location of the hotel itself was close to all the attractions in Old Town, and directly across from buses to and from the airport. Our room was very clean, and charming. There is a spa bath in the bathroom, which was really nice (though, you are told not to use bath products while using it). The cost of the room also covers breakfast in the hotel, the buffet area is a bit small, but the food is decent. A negative would be that hotel cleaning began early in the morning, around 7am, and can wake you up if you're a light sleeper. The bed was also quite hard. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Fin beliggenhet og ok rom. Noe trangt, men vi var ikke mye på rommet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EIJAfrom Vaasa

Alexander Dumas'n hengessä keskellä Riikaa

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Hotelli vastasi hyvin kuvausta ja oli edulliseen hintaan nähden oiva valinta. Keskellä kaikkea, mukava nukkua, vesi tuli ja meni niinkuin pitääkin ja miljöö viehättävä. Henkilökunta pidättynyttä (suomalaisestahan se tuntui kovin kotoisalta) mutta antoi pyydettäessä apua. Aamiainen hyvä ja kerran söimme siellä myös kelpo lounaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Entspricht dem Standard eines Zwei-Sterne-Hauses

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
Ein ordentliches altes Hotel, das aber nichts mit einem Vier-Sterne-Haus zu tun hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonifrom Helsinki

Mukava perushotelli

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
Monte Kristo sijaitsi juuri sopivasti lähellä vanhaakupunkia ja parempia liikenneyhteyksiä. Merihenkinen sisustus saattaa jakaa mielipiteitä.