Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Houston

A three star hotel they treat like a five star

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel. The service is great! Minor problems were fixed right away. Old town was a short 0.7 lat tram ride. Trams depart every ten or twenty minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a shortstop vacation in Riga

Posted Jan 12, 2012
3d time in NB. Ideal for a shortstop vacation in Riga
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Second visit to NB - right things still on the right places

Posted Nov 8, 2011
Second short stay in NB. Everything is the same as nice like it was. Good for staying with own car, accompanied with friends & family. Short distances to the center & Jurmala. Close to the airport. Ladies & gents on the reception are friendly & welcome to help with queries/wishes. Could easily extend the staying by 1 day keeping the same rate like it was at the time of booking. Rooms are clean. Neghbourhood is quiet most of the time. Breakfast is very good. Best ever value for money paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Suitable (and mainly used) by young bacpackers as part of their package.

Posted Feb 26, 2011
The Hotel is above 2 large snooker/pool halls. The only available evening meal is Soup or Pizza. There are no restaurants in the proximity making dining away/out impossible without a car. Evening trams (close by) are sparse at night;taxis the usual Riga con. A slightly down market area (to be polite), but not necessarily unsafe as a result. Very nice and very helpful staff, but very poor/weak internet connection; only practical in hotel lobby. I am still somewhat unclear of the target market as lack of food dictates it's not a family hotel. Small tables within the snooker halls only and menu as stated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Oh for a lift!

Posted Jun 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
As the bedrooms were on the third floor, I looked for a lift. No chance - it's 'shank's pony' to get up the metal stairs. The rooms could do with air-conditioning - my room was neat and tidy and boliing. The hotel is fairly conveniently situated for trips into Riga - the number 5 tram stops outside ( there and back) and takes you directly to the centre for about 60p. (Pay the driver or buy a pack of tickets in town - a taxi costs about £10 ) At 6.30 pm on the first evening, I went to the dining room as we were told that they stopped serving at 7.00 pm. I was told, after a long wait, that the kitchen was closed. so it was off into town for a meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2007
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ballynahinch

N B Riga Ok

Posted Sep 24, 2007
cheap and cheerful hotel although I found Riga a bit depressing,people don't know how to smile. drink was cheap and only a 30p tram ride from city centre,food in hotel was good and worth a try but fri and sat they cater for weddings so no dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sawbridgeworth

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2007
We stayed at this hotel in June 2007 and had a comfortable stay. Would recommend hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, PA

Good alternative to high, in-town, prices; easy public transit into town

Posted Sep 20, 2006
Helpful staff with good English skills (for Latvia), but expect a very cramped room with a comfortably large and well appointed bathroom. No air conditioning. NOTE: There are no elevators in this three-floor hotel, so consider this before packing heavy bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Will trust expedia.com for good hotels. Very satisfied so far.

Posted Nov 10, 2005
Convenient to take tram to tourist attraction.