Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Good location, excellent breakfast and spa. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. We loved it. Got a nice big room and was big enough with 2 adults 2 kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Had a very nice stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from International

It is not what you expect from 4* Spa hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Food
Cons: Air condition, Internet connection
Location: Location is great for tourists - its near big malls and old town.
We were staying there for two nights and were disappointed after other hotels that we saw in Riga before. First of all the room was very small, it reminds me Japanese hotels, but at the same time there was a huge bathroom with no bathtub in it. It was almost the same size as the room itself. We found that in the 4* modern hotel in 2014 there was no air conditioning and we had to stay with open windows and to listen all the noises throughout whole night. Half of the lights in the room was not operational and another half was working as it wants (time to time). Internet connection is horrible. Spa that stated in the name of the hotel is a little sauna and a huge bathtub that they call a "pool". Also if you traveling by the car - there is no parking at the hotel. I was staying in many different 4* hotels in Riga and this is first hotel where I was so disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located for Old Riga and transport links.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel is located on major road intersection so the traffic noise was a bit of a problem for the rooms at the front of the hotel. The rooms were not air conditioned so we struggled with heat and noise. But they were clean and in good condition. The staff spoke English and were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was fresh, well presented and with lots of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great hotel just needs Air Conditioning

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We had 4 nights in July. 3 women in the room with a fold down bed, lovely big room, clean with 3 big windows. Lovely bathroom. Visits to spa for steam room, sauna and small pool included. Breakfast also included which was adequate. Weather was lovely about 26C. Very central for site seeing,near main railway station & only 15 mins from airport in a bus that stops at a few hotels including Opera Spa, €5 each. Beautiful city especially old town. Only down side no Air Con. We thought there was but it was just ventilation!!! Couldn't open windows as trees close to them & lots of small flies including mossy's. came in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Trip to Latvia

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Great location and a lovely room.
Cons: We were disappointed with the restaurant. Breakfast was overcrowded and unmanaged. Dinner was average with poor ambiance. The pool in the spa is tiny.
Location: Great restaurants in Riga old town especially Salve, 3 Pavaru and Kalku Varti. Spend time in the parks and take a boat trip. Visit the market.
Great short break in Riga. We loved the city, it's parks, it's music, it's art nouveau, the market and the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N and s from kent England

Nice hotel close to old/new town

Posted May 29, 2014
We stayed at the opera hotel for 3 nights. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated near the old town (5 mins walk) ,and within easy reach of the train and bus station. Both of which, as long as you ask, we found easy to use.. we would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. I guess the only downside was the room was warm,however it was 31degree s outside ! Brilliant compared to England ,and a lovely cleaner found me a fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful rooms, very clean. Vibrations from nearby trams annoying. Excellent service from reception staff. Restaurant was always out of something. Some dishes very good, others really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darshan from Almaty Kazakhstan

Nice hotel located centrally

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: nothing really
We had a very good experience the only this i want to say is that the rooms given to us initially were different than what we saw in the pic but later they upgraded us with additional cost USD 15 per day other than that awesome experience