Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darshan from Almaty Kazakhstan

Nice hotel located centrally

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: nothing really
We had a very good experience the only this i want to say is that the rooms given to us initially were different than what we saw in the pic but later they upgraded us with additional cost USD 15 per day other than that awesome experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Audrey from Dublin

Great Hotel, Small Room

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic staff, beautifully clean and well presented hotel. My friend and I agreed the breakfast was perhaps the nicest hotel breakfast we'd ever had. The only downside was the size of our twin room, which was a lot smaller than we expected. Beds were extremely comfortable. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to other travellers, whether business, couples, friends or families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HKA from AUS

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would recommend. Reception staff very helpful. There is a computer at reception so you can print boarding passes free of charge. Internet worked well in the room but you have to keep logging in every now and then. We were in room 109 and with the window open you could smell smoke from people smoking outside (the room faces some sort of courtyard/service area so view is not good at all)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Idris from Wrexham

Good reviews well deserved

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My choice of this hotel was based mainly on the good reviews I had read. I wasnt disappointed. Its in a great location, the room was very comfortable, large modern bathroom, clean, friendly helpful staff, and superb breakfast. I couldnt really find any faults with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie from London, UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort and staff
Cons: No bananas at breakfast!
Location: Very good
Excellent location, excellent customer service very comfortable hotel reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating, comfortable and elegant hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: flexibility, comfort
Cons: some standard rooms quite small
Location: Great
Very comfortable and modern hotel in a good location near to the station where you can hop on a train to Jurmala to the beach, airport bus, a lovely park and the old town. The staff also were really flexible accommodating our request to upgrade our room for the day so that we could also use the nice spa facilities. Finally, on my birthday it was a most lovely surprise to find a bottle of fizzy on ice and two glasses in our room with compliments from the hotel. Thank you for a really lovely stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by GMar from Atlanta, GA

Close To Transportation & The Old City

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
As always, the staff was very helpful and the room very comfortable and clean. The rates are very reasonable for being so close to the train and bus stations, as well as, the Old City. I always stay at this hotel when visiting Riga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Excepting no working air conditioner, all the rest was very good.