Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great hotel just needs Air Conditioning

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We had 4 nights in July. 3 women in the room with a fold down bed, lovely big room, clean with 3 big windows. Lovely bathroom. Visits to spa for steam room, sauna and small pool included. Breakfast also included which was adequate. Weather was lovely about 26C. Very central for site seeing,near main railway station & only 15 mins from airport in a bus that stops at a few hotels including Opera Spa, €5 each. Beautiful city especially old town. Only down side no Air Con. We thought there was but it was just ventilation!!! Couldn't open windows as trees close to them & lots of small flies including mossy's. came in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Trip to Latvia

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Great location and a lovely room.
Cons: We were disappointed with the restaurant. Breakfast was overcrowded and unmanaged. Dinner was average with poor ambiance. The pool in the spa is tiny.
Location: Great restaurants in Riga old town especially Salve, 3 Pavaru and Kalku Varti. Spend time in the parks and take a boat trip. Visit the market.
Great short break in Riga. We loved the city, it's parks, it's music, it's art nouveau, the market and the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N and s from kent England

Nice hotel close to old/new town

Posted May 29, 2014
We stayed at the opera hotel for 3 nights. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated near the old town (5 mins walk) ,and within easy reach of the train and bus station. Both of which, as long as you ask, we found easy to use.. we would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. I guess the only downside was the room was warm,however it was 31degree s outside ! Brilliant compared to England ,and a lovely cleaner found me a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darshan from Almaty Kazakhstan

Nice hotel located centrally

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: nothing really
We had a very good experience the only this i want to say is that the rooms given to us initially were different than what we saw in the pic but later they upgraded us with additional cost USD 15 per day other than that awesome experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Audrey from Dublin

Great Hotel, Small Room

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic staff, beautifully clean and well presented hotel. My friend and I agreed the breakfast was perhaps the nicest hotel breakfast we'd ever had. The only downside was the size of our twin room, which was a lot smaller than we expected. Beds were extremely comfortable. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to other travellers, whether business, couples, friends or families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location opposite train station

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Rooms and location
Cons: No tea/coffee facilities in room. No nail file/cotton buds etc.
Location: Opposite the main train station - take train to seaside at Jurmala - and Stockmanns department store. Near parks and beautiful opera house.
Room very pleasant decor, immaculate and warm. Spa is disappointing in size and costs to use without treatment - Closed for one of my three days. Breakfast very pleasant. Free wifi a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HKA from AUS

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would recommend. Reception staff very helpful. There is a computer at reception so you can print boarding passes free of charge. Internet worked well in the room but you have to keep logging in every now and then. We were in room 109 and with the window open you could smell smoke from people smoking outside (the room faces some sort of courtyard/service area so view is not good at all)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Idris from Wrexham

Good reviews well deserved

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My choice of this hotel was based mainly on the good reviews I had read. I wasnt disappointed. Its in a great location, the room was very comfortable, large modern bathroom, clean, friendly helpful staff, and superb breakfast. I couldnt really find any faults with this hotel.