Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Rochester, Kent.

First class as always

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the spacious family room, the helpful staff, good breakfast buffet.
Location: Excellent location. Old Riga is beautiful. Very many bars and restaurants on your doorstep.
We have stayed here many times and always found the service and facilities excellent. The hotel is in a prime location for all places of interest; St. Peter's is literally round the corner, as is the Blackheads House. We stay in a family room, two adults and two children, and find it very comfortable. The room is very spacious and always immaculate. The staff are helpful and well informed and nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T & S from Yorks

Good location pity about the noise

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a short walk to all the main sights of the old town, markets and railway station. The rooms are well maintained and they even provide a tablet with internet connection free of charge. I would give the Radi un Draugi full marks other than the noise at night from the street which managed to keep us awake most of the week end, I appreciate this is beyond the Hotels control but it was a problem (They do provide you with ear plugs) the solution is to request a room away from the street. Riga has an excellent cheap transport system and a full day ticket is around £2.Most of the trams and buses stop at the end of the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maija from USA

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The personal, cheerful service, the breakfast, the quality of the room furniture, especially the beds. Good WiFi and computer room.
Location: It is in Old Town, with many historical buildings. Many restaurants nearby. I especially recomment Rokkafejnica for reasonably priced food & atmospher
This hotel is an excellent value. It is in the Old Town, a World Heritage Site, close to all the major tourist attractions, as well as to the efficient and pleasant public transportation. The staff was friendly and very helpful, especially when I needed extra services, like some extra pillows and the use of computers. They even printed a hard copy of my work, free of charge. The WiFi worked well and the one time that it didn't, the problem was promptly fixed. The breakfast spread was fabulous, always fresh and served with personal smiles. The hotel is especially attractive to Latvian ex-pats, who often stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Distant Parking

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only distant and expensive parking is available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from Uk

Good location but rooms nothing special

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is perfectly situated in the old town and within walking distance to all the main sights. The welcome and reception was good and the reception looks nice. Unfortunately I stayed in a single room and it really was quite a small room with a quite narrow single bed. The carpet and bed covers matched in colour - a rather miserable browny-beige colour. The complete opposite of the flashy reception. I did not feel happy in this small room with the small bed. My room was also next to the cleaners staff room which meant I was woken up quite early by the cleaners. All in all I was disappointed and happy to leave. Nonetheless I can't fault the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AB from 19460

In Old-Town

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel was great. We were within a short walk to the bus/train station, and the hotel itself is right in old town. Most of the staff was very friendly, but there was one individual who was fairly unpleasant. Not sure if it was just a bad day or if that is how he normally is toward guests, but everyone else was top notch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use hotel with care

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Its position. Good for the old town, market halls, bus station, railway station. Walkable distance to art nouveau area.
Cons: Breakfast and noise from the street.
Good value for the position of the hotel in the old town. Pleasant staff. Very noisy street until very late at night. Breakfast not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by geoffrey from UK

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. Helpful staff, good breakfast. To comment on previous reports: The breakfast is now on the ground floor, so no stairs. The noise level was fine during the week while I was there. It would be difficult to find anywhere in the central area that would be quiet at weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cris from paphos

Excellent location

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay here. Location is excellent. The hotel is quite nice, and the staff were efficient. We only had a couple of gripes. Breakfast in the morning was a bit like the wild west. There was not enough seating available in the 2 mornings we had breakfast there, so you had to walk around waiting for people to leave so you could grab their table. Not fun first thing in the morning. The only other complaint was that neither of our 2 rooms were made up one day. They phoned through at 18h00 to ask if we wanted the room made up, but we were leaving the next day, so we declined.