Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
All good.! Would definitely stay again! Lovely and plentiful breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Standard rooms are not in a good condition, poor amenities. Yet very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Mika, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I agree, without doubt that we, currently, have some challenges with the physical standards of the product. We are constantly working on improvements, and certain parts of the hotel have been renovated already. A full refurbishment of 9th and 8th floors is taking place in 2014. We also have plans for further, more extensive renovation of the hotel rooms and other facilities in the near future. As for the amenities, those are defined by the company standards, which individual hotels must correspond to. I apologize that you had a disappointing experience and hope that you will return so we can recoup your confidence in us. Best regards, Mika Virtanen General Manager
2 out of 5
by A from Tel Aviv

2nd time. Will be the last.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It has great facilities and location.
Cons: Creative thinking when you need to solve your clients problems.
I upgraded (for the 2nd time) my room to the business class. My 1st time there was great. For the 2nd I had to ask to push the Check Out time in 2 hrs (to 1400 instead of 1200). I was told it was not possible due to the full vacancy status of the hotel. I'm a sole traveler and said you can send someone to clean the room now since all I need is just a desk and a place to work until my flight leaves. (Answer: No) I said "ok" as the hotel was full - but just letting you guys know - don't count on the hotel to move 1 inch from its rules for you as a "valued" customer. pffff. I will not come back to this one (there are at least 6 more with same facilities nearby), but I'm sure the for the next traveler they will try harder to find a solution.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Mika, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to read that you had a disappointing experience with us. Please be advised that late check-out is granted upon request and availability. If it is possible to extend the check-out time, we happily do so, it is a normal daily practice. Certainly, when the hotel is busy and we have a lot of arrivals, we cannot extend check-out time not to make guests arriving at 15:00 (advertised check-in time) or groups with agreed / paid early arrival time to wait. For guest convenience there are quite extensive public areas - lobby, atrium, bar where a guest can do some work before he/she leaves. Worth mentioning that complimentary WiFi is available throughout the hotel including above mentioned public areas. I cannot apologize enough that you had a poor experience with us and hope that you will reconsider returning so we can recoup your confidence in the future. Thanks again for sharing your experience so we can better our operations moving forward. All the best, Mika Virtanen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Nottingham

Good Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location in a convenient hotel, helped by the hourly shuttle to the old city. The hotel is on a lot of tram and bus routes anyway. The facilities, eg pool and saunas, in the hotel are a good addition. If you allergic to dogs, avoid the dog show weekend (22 - 23 March in 2014) as you will trip over and hear a lot of them at that time !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Mika Virtanen, Hotel Management
Dear Chris. Thank you for sharing your experience. I am thrilled that you loved your stay and were able to enjoy the location and wellness center. I would, however, like to apologize that you were bothered by our canine guests present at that time in the hotel. I hope we see you again the next time you are in Riga! Best regards, Mika Virtanen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely pool, gym and great breakfast

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: large swimming pool, good gym, good breakfast
Cons: room was slightly too small more plug sockets needed
great hotel a short walk across the bridge. excellent pool and gym. good breakfast with wide selection
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled that you were satisfied with your stay and that our location was perfect for having a lovely walk to the Old Town. I am also happy that you loved our breakfast, wellness center and pool. I hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Riga! All the best, Mika Virtanen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EDV from V

Excellent option in Riga

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The hotel has been an option on all our trips to Riga. Is not in the middle of the city, but is still near everything. Nice view of Riga, excellent staff and overall a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated. Looking dated. Needs to be freshened up.
Location: Fantastic location. 15 minutes from center.
Receptionist was very helpful. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A from Tel Aviv, Israel

Great place for business trips.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Facilities, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, the food.
Cons: The coffee machine in the rooms. It's a disaster :)
Location: it's just across the center, next to all main public transportation and taxis are always downstairs.
excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MICHAEL from NYC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by randy from us

Nice Hotel but watch the restaraunt

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice although at the low end of Radisson standard. Service was great. The primary challenge was the restaraunt n whch 3 salads and 2 bottles of water cost $70 USD. Wont be eating here again.