Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Modern Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Modern hotel with friendly staff
Cons: Some free bottled water in rooms.
Location: Very central to everything - parks, shops, restaurants and historic monuments.
No negatives experienced except no free bottled drinking water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, USA

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel has a fantastic service and great accommodation--we'll absolutely stay there again on our next trip... only about 10 miles from the old town; the facilities are very clean. I think that the hotel has been renovated recently You get all the standard amenities. The hotel was very quiet which was so important to me since I am a light sleeper. We didn't try the restaurant inside the hotel but you should definitely try The Skyline Bar which is located in Radisson on Brivibas street, within a 3 min walking distance. Would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Centralt men stille

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotellet er helt som forventet med gode værelser, god morgenmad og en placering ved en store grønne park. Fik ikke prøvet hotellets egen restaurant C.U.T. men hørte godt om det! Der er en billig og gode Fido restaurant lidt længere ned ad gaden. Kort gåtur til det gamle arkitektur område!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spain

Well located modern luxury hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The Radissin Blu Elizabete is a fine, modern, luxury hotel with only one problem, the walls are not thick enough. A couple of female guests arrived at 10:30PM in the room next to my darkened room. I was just falling asleep. One was wearing high heels and from their sound on the wooden floors I thought she might be in my room. They talked and talked and I could hear them plainly. They turned the TV on. I waited for them to stop talking. They didn't. Finally at midnight I called reception and complained. They sent a chap up who asked them to quiet down. They only turned off the TV. At 12:45AM when they were still jabbering I asked reception to change my room, which they did with no hesitation. Fortunately there was no noise from the adjoining rooms. Otherwise, nice location, food very good, and a basement garage which is reasonably priced. The staff is fine, the walls are the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmes Hotel in Altstadtnähe

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Das Hotel liegt an einem Park, in der Nähe der Oper und der Altstadt. Alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswertes neues Hotel nahe der Altstadt

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel hat alle Annehmlichkeiten/ allen Komfort eines neueren 4* Hotels. Gebucht hatten wir ein Standardz. mit Blick zum Innenhof, Einzel/Doppelb.
Cons: Haben uns über die Hartnäckigkeit gewundert/ gestört mit der uns ein Zimmer- Upgrade (+ 40 €/ Nacht) empfohlen wurde: Blick zum Park, Doppelbett.
Location: Nähe zur Altstadt mit allen Sehenswürdigkeiten
Wir haben dieses Hotel gewählt weil wir ein Quartier suchten das nahe der Altstadt liegt. Alle interessanten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in Fußgängernähe vom Hotel aus zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mårten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gennadyfrom Москва

Хорший отель.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
Мне понравилось. Хороший отель с отличным обслуживанием. Единственное, что с меня сразу сняли 45 евро, когда я попросил сделать мне поздний чек-аут. с 12.00 до 17.00. Меня даже не предупредили о цене. Просто кивнули и сняли деньги.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lukefrom Cardiff

Fantastico

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Fantastic hotel, highly recommend. Rooms were outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Très bonne localisation, excellent hôtel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
2 hôtels radisson Blu dans la rue mais je recommande celui ci car plus humain et cosy a mon avis dans ce quartier "luxe" de Riga. Quartier très central près du quartier art nouveau et centre moderne à quelques mètres. Très bon accueil, personnel de réception très souriant aimable et de bon conseil. Le personnel de salle au petit déjeuner était moins souriant et peu au contact (je mettrai ceci sur le compte de la culture locale) Les chambres sont de facture classique, propres et bien équipées sans être sur le versant d'un hôtel design. Excellent hôtel donc, hautement recommandé pour un séjour d'affaires ou de tourisme à Riga.