Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel is in a good central location close to all the sights Riga has to offer, with the old part of Riga only a short walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Gita Silmale, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your review you shared on Expedia with other travelers and compliments on our location. I am looking forward to your next visit and wish all the best! With kindest regards, Gita Silmale Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice view of the old Riga

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Room was clean enough but a bit outdated as compared to Olumpia hotel in Tallinn where we stayed the night before going to Riga. If schedule allows, definitely recommend to take the upgraded room rate that includes admission to ESPA. Two admissions - in the evening and in the morning created true relaxation and feeling of rebirth. Downsides: AC was not powerful enough to feel comfortable in the room - when it was close to 30*C outside. Not helping with the situation was heated tile floor in the bathroom - guests cannot turn it off themselves and we had to ask the receptionist for help but did not get that despite a reminder. Overall, very good value for the money you pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Gita Silmale, Hotel Management
Dear Kristina, Thank you for your 4* rating for Radisson Blu Hotel, Latvija! We take guest feedback very seriously as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Let me assure you that we have taken actions on your comments and hope to meet and excide your expectations when you next staying with us. Sincerely, Gita Silmale Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Latvija
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Gita Silmale, Hotel Management
Dear Kristina, Thank you for your 4* review and good feedback about your recent stay with us! In regards to A/C system, Latvia is experiencing the hottest summer since 20 years and not all technical equipment is ready for it. We have now adjusted it with assistance of service company. We very much look forward welcoming you back with us! With regards, Gita Silmale Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Latvija
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel handy for Old Town

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Ex Intourist hotel extensively updated. 26 floors. Very busy with tourist parties, but staff coped OK. Good breakfast. Economy rooms seemed larger/better than superior rooms from our experience, and cheaper! Would definitely use again. Good bar on 26th floor with great views over city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Gita Silmale, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and recommendation about our hotel you shared on Expedia.com. It was truly a pleasure to serve you here and I feel really proud that we met your expectations. Indeed I look forward welcoming you back and wish you all the best. With kindest regards, Gita Silmale Executive Assistant manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Latvija
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality but too crowded

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very good quality room, excellent breakfast. Hotel was much too busy (hence the price was very high), but this clearly is not a fair aspect to rate it on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Gita Silmale, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time to write review about your recent stay with us. Hotel indeed is busy especially during summer time and this year as European Capital of Culture! With kindest regards, Gita Silmale Executive Assistant Manager
2 out of 5
by Deef from Canada

Not up to standard

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: staff are very friendly
Have stayed there several times on business and continue to stay as we get a corporate discount (by contract) and dont have much choice. Last stay (june 2014) the air conditioning unit could not keep the room cool enough, shower cycled between scalding and freezing about every 15 seconds (every day, this wasn't intermittent), wifi internet drops out frequently with rare exception (try to facetime or skype!), food quality continues to decline. Upgraded rooms in the tower are smaller than those in the east section which are cheaper. Once, a colleague was 'upgraded' on check in (ran out of the regular rooms) to the 19th floor, but oh yah, sorry the elevators arent working. It should only be a few hours.... after walking up 19 floors and needing a shower found out the water also was not working. Does not meet expectations for what one pays.
3 out of 5
by Roy from West Chester, PA

Convenient hotel near old city

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel location is near the Old City. The hotel staff are friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet was good.
Cons: The carpets in the room are smelly. We suggest that they should all be replaced with wooden floors.,
Location: There are three beautiful parks nearby. A cruise around the moat and Daugava River is very enjoyable.
We stayed four (4) nights in room 6313 on the the third floor of the hotel. The day before our departure on June 11 the hotel cleaned the carpets in the corridor of the third floor in the morning and started to dry the carpets in the corridor in the afternoon sucking out moisture and dirt and glue from the wet carpet and discharging the foul smelling impurities in the air of the corridor of the third floor The resulting odor was unbearable and it most likely compromised the sealed air-conditioning system. We asked the Reception and the site Manager to stop the work. But the Hotel refused because their plan can not be changed.The hotel's offer at around 4 PM to move us to another room was not acceptable because of packing and unpacking to check out at 4.39 AM next morning and also, changing room is not likely to help because the infused odor in the air-conditioning probably would impact other rooms as well. We were not able to sleep during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth Evans from UK

Good hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked an executive room, very comfy bed indeed had everything you needed, it didn't have a bath just a shower but that was fine. I was there on business. Centrally located, staff were friendly and food surprisingly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Howie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Nodar

Could be great but...

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Clean modern comfortable good food
Cons: hot water supply!!!
Location: Vincents restaurant is something special
..it was really tricky not to burned in the shower cause water pressure was swinging so much. Could be OK for 2 stars hotel but not for business one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wimdawg from Salt Lake City, UT

Good place for business stay in Riga

Posted Mar 5, 2014
I was here for a few days in September 2013. The hotel itself is well-situated, caters to a business crowd with all of the expected amenities - available concierge, taxis, bar, restaurant, close to the city's "action", etc. The room was a little small, but not bad for European standards. REALLY enjoyed having heated floors in the bathroom (conductive heating under the tile). That is a definite PLUS for the cold winters.