Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Excellent hotel from all perspectives!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Hotell staff, the SPA and the breakfast.
Location: Very close to the old town.
The location is very good, as well as the rooms (although not ultra modern). The beds were also very comfortable. The Sky Bar is a very hip place, and has a great view, although the drinks were not so good. The ESPA Riga was a fantastic experience, the quality of the place and of the treatments was excellent. The breakfast buffet was very good, with a big choice and good taste. The staff however, was what made the place amazing! Everything from the front desk, the bell boys, the cleaning lady, to the repair-man! They were all very helpful and kind, and with a nice attitude and smile (which is not very common in Riga). Will definitely stay there again next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Gita Silmale, Hotel Management
Dear Miro, Thank you for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to make our guests feel welcome; therefore I am delighted to read that you found our team to be friendly and professional. Thank you for such a good comments about hotel location, ESPA, rooms with comfortable beds, Skyline bar and breakfast buffet. Once again I thank you for so excellent feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kindest regards, Gita Silmale Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Askersund

Toppen hotell med centralt läge

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Hotellet ligger centralt, Air Baltic Airport Express stannar här, bra restaurang och bar, hjälpsam och trevlig personal, jättegod frukost.
Cons: Lägg ut en stor och en lite mindre kudde per säng, så kan gästen välja vad han/hon föredrar.
Location: Gångavstånd till parker, gamla stan och flera köpcentra. Det kryllar av kaféer. Det är på vippen gångavstånd till Arena Riga.
Vi bodde en natt på Radisson Blu Latvia nu i helgen. Vi är toknöjda! Det enda negativa jag kan komma på är att sängarna i mitt tycke är för hårda, men då föredrar jag också den lite mjukare sorten. Kuddarna är också jättestora!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Gita Silmale, Hotel Management
Dear Andreas, I appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija! Thank you very much for all positive comments regarding good hotel location, Airport Express stop near the hotel, our restaurant and bar, delicious breakfast and friendly staff. Our hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Riga, big park is in front of the hotel, all main tourist attractions like museums, galleries, theatres, Opera and big Shopping molls are very close to the hotel. In your feedback you have mentioned size of the pillows in the room. I would like to inform you that starting from now we are offering to our guests who stay in Superior and Business class room Pillow Menu. We would like to make comfortable stay for all our guests offering different pillows. Pillow menu consists of four different sizes and composition pillows: Princess ultra pillow, Syntaphon pillow, Futurex pillow and Mini pillow. I'm hoping that you'll visit us again. With kindest regards, Gita Silmale Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Prima hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Gezellige lobby bar in het hotel
Cons: fitness gratis gebruik de gehele dag.
Location: In het centrum
Prima hotel in het centrum van Riga. Kamers vrij klein maar schoon en modern. Jammer dat je alleen 's ochtends gratis gebruik mag maken van de fitness en 's avonds moet betalen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Gita Silmale, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion with other customers regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for the positive comment about our Lobby Bar, hotel location, modern room style and cleanliness. Regarding your comment about Fitness center entrance fee I would like to point out that our Fitness center is a part of ESPA Riga – the biggest SPA center in Baltic’s. The sixth-floor spa has been uniquely tailored to provide a genuinely holistic and restorative experience for each guest. Free entrance in Active Leisure Area and Fitness center is included in Best available daily rate offered by the hotel for Superior, Business class rooms, Suite and Presidential Suite. For all hotel guests free entrance is guaranteed in morning hours from 6 am till 9 am. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija I would like to thank you for your business and I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Yours sincerely, Gita Silmale Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne Lise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Må være det beste hotellet i Riga.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott hotell. Skal helt klart tilbake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Gita Silmale, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler! Thank you for rating our hotel so high and willing to return. We definitely look forward to your next visit and I wish you all the best! With kindest regards, Gita Silmale Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markkufrom Vantaa

Huippuhotelli parhaalla paikalla!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Erittäin tasokas hotelli, lähestulkoon kaupungin parhaalla paikalla. Vanha kaupunki lyhyen kävelymatkan päässä. Hotellin alakerrassa on suuri parkkihalli, jossa on aina tilaa. Aamiainen ja ravintolat ylipäätään todella tasokkaat. Yökerhoja löytyy kaksin kappalein, ketä sattuu kiinnostamaan. Yläkerroksista mahtavat näkymät! Suosittelemme - itse vieraillut jo noin 50 kertaa tässä hotellissa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Gita Silmale, Hotel Management
Dear Markku! I am very happy to read your excellent feedback about our hotel and I sincerely thank you for being loyal to our hotel! I really appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your positive review with other travelers to help them to make an informative choice when visiting Riga. It is always a pleasure to serve you here and I definitely look forward welcoming you back for other 50 times! With kindest regards, Gita Silmale Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pekko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com