Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel, close to centre

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: not far from centre, quite cheep
Cons: air conditioning in rooms
Location: only a short walk to centre
nice hotel, friendly staff. not far from centre. it is cheap, what more could you ask for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very poor quality with very unfriendly staf

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was very poor quality with very unfriendly staff,bad quality,highly not recommended!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viktorija

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We chose the hotel because it was cheap. It's near enough to the centre (although Riga is tiny). The hotel could do with a complete refit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Lismore, Ireland

Good value inexpensive hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was travelling with 2 friends and we booked a 3 bed-room - it was clean and bright with more room then we expected for the price we paid - the hallway was rather dark and a bit gloomy, but it is a very reasonable price so we didn't expect much more - the room was better than expected. The room looked out onto the back of a number of buildings with and area below that unfortunately attracted some drunks and there was rather a lot of noise but when we closed the windows it wasn't so bad and it did end after awhile. Luckily it wasn't too hot that night. The breakfast was included and needed to be ordered the night before - there was a good choice - nothing fancy, but again for the price better than expected. One friend stayed on an extra night and her room was fine and we were able to use it to leave our luggage - again it was a good price for a single room and breakfast. If you are on a budget and find the hostels in the Old Town too noisey, this could be a good option - so long as there are no drunks down the alleyway!! Even then they shut up earlier than the techno I was blasted with when I stayed in a hostel 2 weeks earlier!! !t is just a short walk from the Old Town and there is a lovely restaurant and art gallery - Istaba - nearby on K. Barona iela. A good place if you want a quirky arty place to eat and relax.
2 out of 5
by Machello from London, UK

Friendly but smelly and run down

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Very helpful and friendly staff but terribly smelly, dirty and run down room. I guess you get what you pay for but regardless, very poor for what is now a capital city of a European country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traveller

Nice for 1-2 nights

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I liked the room, it was very cosy. I did not find the staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very good the hotel reception guys were very friendly :) and the hotel location is super good, it was only 10 mins walk away but in an area that was quiet enough :) However the room that i initially booked, wasn't the one i got and was a little disappointed and there was no minibar :( but overal the hotel is good: A very special thx to the reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Manchester, UK

Alright if you're on a tight budget but some issues

Posted May 4, 2011
Staff very friendly and helpful. Location ok, about 15 min walk into Old Town. Fairly basic accom but ok if you're not staying in the room other than to sleep. Problems - no wifi in the room at all, poor TV signal/channels and loud partying in some rooms at 5am.