Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nähe Stuttgart

zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Zimmer, Frühstück
Location: gut gelegen am Rand der Altstadt, kurze Wege zu den meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten
Zimmerupgrade, Frühstück mit Sekt, lediglich die Nachtruhe wurde durch ein benachbartes Pub bzw. seine Gäste gestört
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: its in old town so every attraction is a short walk from you.
I believe the hotel recently renovated so everything is quite perfect and also location is very central and no matter what the purpose of visit is the hotel serve well. the only issue was that the room I booked i was advertised as twin/double which I always at the time of check-in I get twin bed but I was told that i should've request for that and due to relatively small size of hotel they didn't have any twin room available which was inconvenient. however the staff was very helpful (Specially Solvita) and went the extra mile to help whenever they can in order to compensate the issue with our room. one issue that the Hotel Cant anything about it was a Club/Bar is very close and they play loud music till late and if your room is at the back of building and want to open the window to get some fresh air during the night then its disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Store rom, hyggelig betjening og meget sentralt

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Det startet dårlig, suiten vår var ikke tilgjengelig ved ankomst, dvs de hadde overbooket hotellet! Vi fikk tilbud om ett annet rom pluss gratis tilgang til spaet under hele oppholdet. Vi godtok tilbudet og ble positivt overrasket over rommet. Det var stort, delikat, rent og hadde det meste av det vi var ute etter. Hotellet ligger meget sentralt til i gamlebyen, det er ikke langt til noe og vi er ikke redde for å anbefale dette til noen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lissone

ottimo per business camera confortevole e servizio

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: la posizione ed il rapporto qualita' prezzo
Cons: il check in amttiniero, se si arriva alle 6 in aereoporto alle 10 si vorrebbe entrare in camera.... alle 14 e' troppo tardi.. la gente deve lavorare
Location: superba....
solo per un giorno mi sono sentito a casa la posizione centrale consente di poter visitare il centro che offre molte possibilita' sia di divertimento che di ristorazione il tutto a prezzi molto competitivi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuartfrom London

Perfect for the Old Town

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is my 7th stay at this hotel, although the first in four years. My family are from Latvia so we visit Riga frequently. Nothing has changed. Modern hotel with no frills. Staff are helpful. Great location in the Old Town with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Also a large retail complex. So excellent for our needs. We will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Suosittelen

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Erittäin hyvä hotelli hintaansa nähden!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

nise hotel close to the old town

Posted Dec 26, 2014
This value your time. I am completely satisfied with the service. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by glenfrom Darlington,England

Good hotel opposite dodgy pub.

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a decent location in the old town close to dome square etc.The let down comes when I mention the pub which is opposite (the funny fox),which isn't that funny really. Riga old town is a quiet place usually but after 2am in the morning for some reason every drunken nutcase in Riga decides to go for a session here. The clientele as I could hear were locals,and every so often go into the street to shout as loud as they can. We were on the 5th floor of the hotel and I kept waking up about every hour till about 6.30am. I like a good drink and a laugh like the next person but this was bizarre as it was only between Monday and Wednesday and not even the weekend. As I say it's not the hotels fault but this must seriously damage business. I knew about the fact this pub was opposite and read reviews but didn't expect it to be that bad and thought the complaints would of been from the older and quieter traveller's which I'm not. So as I say,stay here and you'll get a good,cheap clean hotel but don't expect too much sleep especially of your a light sleeper (of which I'm not!) Also one or two of the reception staff could learn to smile a bit more but that's not too much of a grouch as it doesn't really bother me personally. Hope this helps your stay in Riga.