Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to office

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: staff was really helpful
Cons: it seems most of the guests dine at the hotel ( as there is not a lot of restaurants around), so it would be good if more tables were available
Location: not much to do close by
i chose this hotel as it was within walking distance of the office i was working in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good price. Good service.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Good service. A problem with my room was fixed with professionalism and efficiency. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from cardiff uk

Nice hotel, a bit of a distance from the center.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Staff and facilities
Cons: Universal shaving point
Location: It's in an industrial area, but the tram into town is both cheap and close to the hotel
Spent two nights in the hotel, the second night desturbed by a water tank filling up periodically in the vicinity of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dennis stirrup from norfolk

mr&mrs stirrup

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
excelent had a wonderful time
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R. J. from London

Stay marred by stupid staff or accounting error

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: D├ęcor of the room was quite striking and cheerful. The property is modern, clean, quiet, and very pleasant.
Cons: No secure storage for bicycles -- a faux pas in the Netherlands. My bike was outside, at a service door, amidst delivery cages and the smokers' tables
Location: It's next a motorway -- what's to like? It's also next a canal, which is nice. It might well be well-placed for nearby offices or for motorists.
A curate's egg. That is to say, 'parts of it are excellent', yet the whole thing was spoiled by one flaw. On check-out, I was told I had 14 Euros to pay for breakfast. I hadn't taken breakfast; I hadn't wanted breakfast; I hadn't booked breakfast. The staff at check-in had confirmed that my account was fully paid before I went up to my room, including the municipal tourist tax which I paid then in cash. It would seem that the hotel has some kind of 'inertial billing' in place, but I had declined breakfast at check-in and was not told I would be charged whether I took it or not. When I told staff at check-out that I had not taken breakfast, that was an end of it. So, why set up their charging system in a way which seems almost deliberately, and is quite certain, to offend?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise from London

Great hotel for a business traveller

Posted Jul 19, 2013
For the price, this was a perfectly pleasing hotel and there IS attention paid to guests. I made a minor complaint about the attitude of a staff member and got an immediate apology and fresh flowers in my room - showing attention to guests and which is why I have gone ahead and given an overall "4" rating for staff. QUIET place, which for me is crucial as I am travelling on business. Tram only a 4-minute walk away, SAFE CLEAN neighbourhood; WILL be staying there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice accomodations

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful, food was fantastic, cost reasonable, room was very nice, easy access to public transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Value
Cons: Austere
Location: Outskirts of Den Haag
Not luxurious but perfectly adequate. Room was clean and well equipped. Food was better than expected both in evening and especially breakfast. Off-street parking is a major bonus. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent value considering its position
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jide from Nigeria

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, very clean environment, functional cooling/heating system, shower cubicle extremly too small to use. Bathroom design concept is poor. Reduce size of the large wash hand basin and enlarge shower cubicle area.