Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Next to the Hague!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice modern Dutch hotel. Friendly stuff, decent facilities, nice room and bathroom and very clean. Even if it's next to the highway it's very very silent due to the 2 double glazed windows. We slept like babies. Just 10-15 to the city center by car. Handy for a short period. Recommended it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ned from UK

Nice hotel close to where I was working

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I used this hotel for business, it is convenient and at a good price. I also ate at the hotel, meals were good, my only criticism would be that the service was a little slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ned

close to office

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: staff was really helpful
Cons: it seems most of the guests dine at the hotel ( as there is not a lot of restaurants around), so it would be good if more tables were available
Location: not much to do close by
i chose this hotel as it was within walking distance of the office i was working in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ruth&den from norfolk uk

very good service

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good price. Good service.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Good service. A problem with my room was fixed with professionalism and efficiency. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from cardiff uk

Nice hotel, a bit of a distance from the center.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Staff and facilities
Cons: Universal shaving point
Location: It's in an industrial area, but the tram into town is both cheap and close to the hotel
Spent two nights in the hotel, the second night desturbed by a water tank filling up periodically in the vicinity of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dennis stirrup from norfolk

mr&mrs stirrup

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
excelent had a wonderful time
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R. J. from London

Stay marred by stupid staff or accounting error

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: D├ęcor of the room was quite striking and cheerful. The property is modern, clean, quiet, and very pleasant.
Cons: No secure storage for bicycles -- a faux pas in the Netherlands. My bike was outside, at a service door, amidst delivery cages and the smokers' tables
Location: It's next a motorway -- what's to like? It's also next a canal, which is nice. It might well be well-placed for nearby offices or for motorists.
A curate's egg. That is to say, 'parts of it are excellent', yet the whole thing was spoiled by one flaw. On check-out, I was told I had 14 Euros to pay for breakfast. I hadn't taken breakfast; I hadn't wanted breakfast; I hadn't booked breakfast. The staff at check-in had confirmed that my account was fully paid before I went up to my room, including the municipal tourist tax which I paid then in cash. It would seem that the hotel has some kind of 'inertial billing' in place, but I had declined breakfast at check-in and was not told I would be charged whether I took it or not. When I told staff at check-out that I had not taken breakfast, that was an end of it. So, why set up their charging system in a way which seems almost deliberately, and is quite certain, to offend?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise from London

Great hotel for a business traveller

Posted Jul 19, 2013
For the price, this was a perfectly pleasing hotel and there IS attention paid to guests. I made a minor complaint about the attitude of a staff member and got an immediate apology and fresh flowers in my room - showing attention to guests and which is why I have gone ahead and given an overall "4" rating for staff. QUIET place, which for me is crucial as I am travelling on business. Tram only a 4-minute walk away, SAFE CLEAN neighbourhood; WILL be staying there in the future.