Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NY

Grand Indeed!

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other than a check in mixup regarding the bed situation, we had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulette from Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

Relax and feel pampered

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: room size and front desk staff
Cons: having to pay extra for access to the private beach
Location: wonderful, relaxing area to end our Italian holiday in
This was a beautiful resort hotel. We felt pampered from the moment we walked through the doors. Very large room with huge bathroom. The meal on the terrace was pricey but quite good, with lovely entertainment. If you stay there you should check out the bar Coconuts down the street. Fun place with inexpensive drinks. An overall relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, it had a lot of space and Jacuzzi. The gym was tiny. It would be better if the indoor pool and beach were included in the room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ny

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very old world glamour. Staff incredibly nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South bay, Ca.

Bait and switch game

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: Lobby and the grounds
Cons: The annex building
Beaware of when booking the hotel since they bait and switch went there to check in, then they tell you, your in the room down the street in the Annex building..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

harry london

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: the beach lunch
Cons: the staff were not very friendly
Location: rimini itself was not great
A lovely old historic hotel, the only let down were the staff and service. the food was pleasant and by no means great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by N. Kryzhanovsky from Toronto, ON, Canada

Grand Hotel Rimini

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Staff and other guests
Cons: Small rooms
Location: Rimini has a lot of beaches, but it feels like it has passed its prime and locals aren't doing much to improve it.
While some complain that this is not a true 5 star hotel it is heads above anything else you can find in Rimini or Riccione. It was our first stay at the Grand Hotel Rimini, one could feel a certain amount of the old world charm that still drew regular guests. The staff everywhere went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and it was especially pleasing that a point was made to remember our names everywhere we went: be it at the restaurant for breakfast or on the beach, when you are about to lie down for your day under the sun. I have stayed at newer more advanced hotels, and in more interesting locations than Rimini, but I thoroughly enjoyed the style of the Grand Hotel exuded and the atmosphere that hung in the air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Elegance on the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2011
Even though it rained every day while I was there, the comfort of the Grand Hotel made it worthwhile. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Cooke City

Posted Oct 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
Cook City is about a block long and upon first glance, looks like a ghost town. but there are two reasons to stay here, touring the Lamar valley in Yellowstone and to drive the Beartooth and Chief Joseph Highways. If you do not stay in either Cooke city or Red Lodge it's next to impossible to do without spending the whole day driving. As for the hotel. it was clean, cheap and the nicest place in this small town (one block long) to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2010 on Hotels.com