Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dan from Ontario, Canada

Beware, they overbook!

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you get this hotel your OK...but they have overflow hotel rooms down the street, no where near the beach. Had to fight to get our rooms 3 hours late. They made up a big story about some sick child in our, (never saw child). Could have told us the truth about the 4 hour midday break for staff and offered us a drink and we would have understood. Don't no why they felt the need to lie. Nice if you get, but you might not get it. You have been warned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from France

Good value

Posted Oct 17, 2008
No complaints about the price or location. Food adequate but no more. I was overcharged on my bill for drinks at the bar. They adjusted the price but I received no apology.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

Could make more effort

Posted Sep 24, 2008
This was a cheap late trip in September at what seemed, on our arrival, to be the closing of the season in Rimini. The hotel was generally clean but some of the paintwork showing scuffs and marks etc. The rooms were of ample size and clean, complete with mini bar but no hot drink making facilities (usual these days on the continent). The reception staff were polite and helpful and spoke pretty good English but the restaurant staff seemed mostly indifferent as they went about their tasks. Breakfast was pretty normal continental style. Dinner was a bit of a joke really. The starter from the buffet style offerings was pretty much ok as long as you didnt arrive too late as they rarely topped up what was depleted. The main courses had to be ordered in advance, rather than buffet ala Spain style and was limited in choice. The main courses do not come with any dressings like salad or veg. Usually fish or meat course may come with a few potatoes and tends to look unappealing. The descriptions in the menu conjured up a veritable feast.. LOL! Not so!! As we had the meals included in the deal we stuck with it, but to be honest it wasn't up to much and you would be better dining out. The restaurant was also a bit too bright and stark for a relaxed dine. Overall, pretty good as a base, as it is close to the beach and the city centre, train and bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2008
Hotel is clean and comfortable and the food is reasonable. Staff are friendly and welcoming. parts of the hotel could do with a little updating but overall is very good and is in an excellent location for the beach, the old town of Rimini and for resturants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from roma

Da consigliare per chi non ha pretese

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
L'hotel è in ottima posizione, centrale, vicino al mare, eppure tranquillo quanto basta. L'aspetto migliore dell'hotel è senza dubbio la cordialità e la gentilezza del personale, sempre disponibile ad andare incontro alle esigenze del cliente, se possibile. Le camere non sono grandi e lo spazio è appena sufficiente. con mia moglie ed i due figli piccoli siamo stati otto notti e ci siamo trovati bene. Solo per la prima notte ci è stata data una stanza non all'altezza della categoria dell'hotel: trattavasi di camera (uguale come diamensioni a tutte le altre) con un bagno sinceramente non decoroso. Per i restanti giorni siamo stati collocati in una stanza con bagno normale. L'hotel meriterebbe una ristrutturazione, soprattutto dei bagni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Prisvärt hotell

Posted Aug 6, 2008 on Hotels.com
Prisvärt hotell, har bar, pool, luftkonditionering och allt är helt ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Budget hotel in Rimini's best location

Posted May 2, 2008
The Hotel Biancomano is a great budget hotel situated in one of the best locations in Rimini, sitting alongside grander hotels. Just a few minutes walk to the beach and the port, and ten minutes to the attractive old town centre. Although some of the hotel fabric could do with some attention (the metal work on the balconies, for example, is a little rusty) the general cleanliness of the hotel was very good, the common parts comfortable and the staff very friendly and attentive. As at the time of our stay dinner was included (four courses), it proved to be a very good choice on a limited budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cwmbran

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 26, 2007
Nice hotel with great prices. I only have minor complaints, one about a faulty cistern that cause the toilet to drip water constantly for the 3 days i was there. The other was the building work on the entrance to the hotel which started quite early in the morning. Hotel was easy to find. It's a 20-minute walk from the railway station. Don't be tempted to get a taxi, some people we were with got charged 12 Euros from the station, a total con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vigardolo, Italy

would recommend

Posted Oct 12, 2005
Staff was extremely helpful with hotel and local attractions. Rooms were small but normal for Italy. Family of 5 stayed in two rooms on the 4th floor. Hotel restaurant was nice. Continental breakfast was plentiful. Elevators are very small. Great location near park with fountain, only a block from beach. Kids had a good time even though it was in the off season.