Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verry nice , we like to stay next trip to Rimini

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Parking space
Location: Nice
Location, clen, very nice staf , good food for braikfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Melbourne

This hotel offers great comfort.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort, style and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is right on the beach and offers access to this and the spa. There are some stylish shops nearby too.
We stayed one night but wished we were staying longer. The room was luxurious and beautifully furnished with a view of the beach nearby. It was large with deep carpets, a comfortable bed and beautiful drapes. I enjoyed a lovely facial after a dip in the spa which is situated on the rooftop. There is no restaurant but the concierge booked a really good one for us a short walk down the street and we had excellent Italian food there. He also was happy to open the bar for us to have a nightcap before retiring and recommended a really aromatic Spanish brandy that we loved. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices and freshly squeezed juice. There are a lot of hotels in this district but we would definitely choose the hotel de Londres again after such a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Cheshire UK

Excellent Hotel in great location

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere was very friendly, junior suite good decision to book with all the extras including beach pass, location perfect for great restaurants
Cons: Everything was fine for us and could not have been better.
Location: Short walk to both beach and many excellent restaurants. Short taxi ride into old town and many historical Roman sites.
This hotel exceeded our expectations with excellent facilities, courteous helpful staff and great buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Burnham on Sea, Somerset

Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: It was a little bit smaller than most of the Hotels in this area, but very good for a 4* and the friendly hotel staff were a credit to the hotel.
Location: Detailed under experience.
We stayed at the Hotel for our Honeymoon in the Periguine Suite, we had a balcony with a couple of sun beds and the most marvellous view over the seafront and beach. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. We had free use of bicycles which we used to tour round Rimini and catch the sights. We also purchased a 3 day Orange Bus Ticket which gave us use of the public buses and trams to get around. Only 9 euros. We also had free use of one of the Beach areas for 2 sun beds, 1 umbrella and towels through the hotel, just asked the staff for a voucher. We also went to the Misano Circuit in San Marino for the Moto GP. All in all a very enjoyable holiday which having a decent hotel to stay at was a major part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Really nice hotel. Great breakfast, fantastic staff. Only complaint would be that the bedrooms were a bit on the small side, but that's a minor issue,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Ontario, Canada

Not so cool place to stay.

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Location is excellent.
Cons: The hot room - little sleep as a result.
Location: Near the beach, great restaurants and bars.
The reason for our criticism is that the room was very hot and the air conditioning did not every reach the target temperature. When we asked for assistance, the desk manager said it was fine. We spent 2 nights with little sleep because of the heat. At check-out we said again that we were disappointed with the air conditioning and were told "you should have switched to a better room with air conditioning that worked. A bit late to offer that solution. Also, we expected that the upper deck was available to guests as part of the rate... it is extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David H. from Bracknell, UK

Very nice hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, location and staff,
Cons: Not anything really
Location: Very good to see Rimini on foot and easy drive or bus journey to San Marino.
Good location close to beach and walkable to town. Bus stop nearby. Very nice hotel, particulary like the breakfast which when on until 12 midday. No resturant in hotel but plenty across the street. I use a wheelchair and our room was fine, although access to the toilet was a bit tight and involved moving the bed 10cm and reversing in. Didn't use shower or toilet. Sink easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, comfortable nice rooms.

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Location: Great location. Don't go to Rimini if you want to swim in the ocean/ definitely not good for that.
Really wonderful staff-especially Tanya and Valentina. Exceptional service. Nice spa, although the massages we got were not very good- the room was super nice and comfortable. Tanya recommended a place called Nettuno on the beach for drinks. It was THE BEST- definitely go there if you stay at this hotel. A bit on the pricey side, but again the staff was top notch!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Elegant, relaxing & freindly yet NOT ostentacious or pompus. Recommended!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2011
We booked this hotel after much research as a 'Get Away' for my wife and I following a holiday from hell in Majorca. Upon arrival we were very pleasantly suprised to find it was probably the smallest hotel along this 'strip' and yet, after visiting many of the others, we couldn't wait to get back to ours! We booked a junior suite, which is comparable to a junior suite in London's Dorchester Hotel (at a fraction of the cost) and we were so very pleased with the decor, the fitments, the furniture & upholstery and the lack of noise from neighbouring rooms. Would thoroughly recomend this hotel and would return ASAP!!!!! Thank you Hotel De Londres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Loved riding hotels bikes in old square. Beautiful beach with great service. Walking distance to wonderful restaurants.