Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from Canada

Excellent Value!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our one week stay at the Hotel Dory. The staff and Owner/Manager were all very courteous, efficient, and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CloverJ from Newcastle

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the apartments. They are big, clean and really nice. You get the privacy of apartments with access to hotel amenities. The breakfast is of a high quality. The service is awesome, the staff are all really nice. There is secure parking, a great pool and access to the beach. I did not want for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stella from London, UK

Fabulous holiday hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: The hotel pool and bar.
Cons: The prices!
Location: Good location just off the beach and promenade.
We love this hotel and have come here year after year. It is very relaxing and has a wonderful holiday atmosphere to it. Staff are always incredibly helpful and friendly. My only concern is that the hotel has become so popular it is now impossible to book. We may not be able to get back as they are already booked up for next year. Sad!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a great family hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2012
pool was ridiculous, checked out within 2x hours as the room was too small for a family of 4. Found a better hotel for less money with a balcony and a full size pool !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesley

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a one bedroom apoartment which was lovely - very clean and spacious. One block from the beach amd one block from the main tourist street.Disappointed with the samall pool though, but just went to the beach where you have to pay for sun loungers. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from los angeles

excellent value for the money

Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel, most of the rooms have been remodelled, if you get an older room ask to change with a newer one, it's worth asking for it... nice fitness center, altough the sauna and the turkish bath are only working from 2.30 pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, UK

An excellent value hotel in a busy resort

Posted Oct 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent with a first class bathroom and a balcony. Everything worked and the hotel, although not a cosy intimate venue, was maintained to a very high standard by staff who cared. The pool looked a bit bijou but in October that was not an issue. We were slightly disappointed by the evening meal. It was an expensive all-you-can-eat buffet but no price was quoted on the menue, and we could not get a price from the waitress. If you just had a slice of bread you paid the same price as if you had the lot several times over. I was surprised at the bill in the morning. Best to eat out unless you have a huge appetite to satisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful family friendly hotel a block from the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
This is our third stay at Hotel Dory. Our two children love it as it has everything: pool, whirlpool, close to the beach, arcades and restaurants and friendly staff. We had a lovely family room which looked on to the back of the hotel. Don't be put off by construction, the rooms are very quiet and air conditioning is excellent. Our only complaint this time was that usually there are bicycles available for use to get around town, and there were none as the other guests had claimed them and weren't putting them back when not in use. Very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

First time

Posted Apr 30, 2009
Easy to find. Hotel staff pleasant and efficient. Breakfasts excellent. Appears to be a cyclists mecca. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Looking forward to staying again.

Posted Oct 4, 2008
Second time we have stayed this year and would recommend it. Can't wait to go back.