Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Looks great from the outside and great location

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks great from the outside, we stayed in room 402 which was not so great compared to the other hotels we stayed at in italy. room and bathroom had pealing paint. A.C. barley cooled the room. beds were ok. its a good place to crash if u r not planing on spending a lot of time in the room and if u dont mind things like pealing paint, plumbing fixtures that were moved and hotels not patched up and a shower that would food the bathroom every time someone took a shower. water stains from leaks on the ceiling as well. i am not one to complaint and didnt stay in the room much so it was ok for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Noisy

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: leaving it.
Absolutely filthy..dirt and sand on the floor. The sheets needed to be washed. The windows in the dinning room are practically opague. There were floors full of Italian college kids drunk and slamming doors until 3AM. The response from the staff was " they are on holiday too.. what do exepect?"".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
I stayed at the hotel for just the 1 night and found it a good experience the location was very good just one road back from the sea front and i had a corner room with a balcony all around with a view of the sea through 2 buildings in the next road,the room was clean and tidy and breakfast was a good continental style one,i would definitely stay again if i am in Rimini again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brian from london

ok for one night

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
a basic hotel , cant really fault it because it was so cheap. it was claen and well located near the beach. its ok for one night or two. no wifi in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Handy cheapie if you are outside most of the time

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Price, location and balcony
Cons: Room size
Location: One block in from the sea on a strip of hotels
A real cheapie set in a hub of nothing but beach and hotels, the Europa attracts custom through great internet deals. It is an Italian hotel of the old school, perhaps now, as much is in Rimini, Russian-run. Single room a shoebox but its sea-facing balcony an unexpected boon. Free communal internet in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CW from London, United Kingdom

Basic hotel in great location close to the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Great location, close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Free safe and WIFI access. Basic but good free breakfast buffet.
Cons: Slightly old fashioned, rooms a bit dusty
Location: Central location, surrounded by restaurants and shops. 2 mins walk to the beach.
Overall a good experience. Great location, friendly staff - even though some didn't speak much English they were happy to help. Our room had a sea view and was large and roomy. Free safe and WIFI access and breakfast buffet in the morning. No complaints although room could've been a bit cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überhaupt nicht zu empfehlen Entspricht nicht annähernd einem gesunden Preis Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist in einem sehr schlechten Zustand. Besoners verbesserungswürdig sind die sanitären Verhältnisse. Schimmel in der Dusche, Sand und Dreck in jeder Ecke, Staubflusen unter dem Bett. Betonen möchte ich, dass es nicht einmal richtige Betten gab, sondern zwei Aufstellliegen dem Gast zu gemutet wurden. Die Zimmer machten nicht zuletzt aufgrund der Steinfliesen einen eher kalten und ungemütlichen Eindruck. Leider wird aber auch dieses Hotel sicher weiterhin in den Sommermonaten aufgrund der hohen Nachfrage in Rimini ausgebucht sein...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Basic

Posted Sep 1, 2008
The hotel is in a great location but it's very very basic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

"Ett okej hotell men tråkig ort"

Posted Aug 5, 2008 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var okej men lakarna byttes inte en enda gång och man var tvungen att säga till för att få nya handdukar. Man hör ganska mycket musik från gatan även lite senare på kvällen. Man kan inte använda hårtårk från sverige för då går strömmen. men tycker ändå hotellet var helt okej och ett bra läge. Rimini som ort är inte speciellt roligt, stranden är inget speciellt, partylivet sådär, hörde att exempelvis "the beautiful people" =) går ut i misone som är typ en halvtimma från rimini. Men det går inte att ta sig dit och det finns inga taxibilar i rimini. Riccones uteliv kommer man till om man spenderar en halvtimma på en jättetrång buss men det var inte bättre än coconut som var det bästa stället i rimini.