Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin from London, UK

Smart stylish family run hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2012
Appears to be a family run hotel. Very professional run & a joy to experience the attentve service. Right on the beach. We had bed & breakfast booking & it was lovely. Breakfast was continental buffet style. Coffee to die for ! Had a couple dinners here but not exceptional. Decided to have birthday dinner at fish restaurant in harbour....10 out of 10. Very acommadating in so far as we booked a carry over room between official check out & our actual departure which was some 5 hours later. A small fee of 30 euros secured alternative room which enabled us to enjoy our last day. Free wi fi in room which was great & we arrived realty late 10.30 but night porter really went out of his way to feed us & provide drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by paulr147

excellent choice

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
a little far from the train station, but still an excellent choice for a relaxing stay. On the beach, I could almost spit in the water we were so close. Rooms were great, clean, well maintained, shower was great, no problems. I wanted a place to relax for a few days and it was perfect. The food in the restaurant and at breakfast was good, fresh, and plenty of it. I had dinner one night in the restaurant and it was much less expensive than I thought it would be. A 4 star hotel, true to its rating. I needed to check out early to catch an early train, so the manager checked me out the evening before I left and as I was leaving so early, offered to have the kitchen fix me a bag breakfast, or some cakes, or anything to take with me, which is something you do not experience often in hotels now days. The second day it rained and was cool and I asked about heating, but in Italy the heat is not turned on until November. I went back to my room to find the maid adding a blanket to my bed... now that is service. Add this to my permanent list of Best Places to Stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solo traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Pros: location , staff and quality restuarant
Cons: was advertised with private beach which was not available - used public beach at a cost
Location: Right on the beach, great view and convienent to shopping and restuarants
Hotel was pretty much as advertised.. Great location, right on the beach. Clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Hotel restuarant is open for 3 meals a day not as advertised. It provided excellent meals, staff and overall dining experience. Would receccomend to anyone - was very family friendly - although I was alone, still felt welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from glasgow

e fantastico

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Superb hotel. Room was clean, view was superb. View looked straight onto the beach. Staff where fantastic. Riccione is a great place for an authentic Italian Holiday. No english which was a bonus and the food in and around town the best i have tasted. Only one problem was the price of the beer/birra. 4 euro for a bottle!!!! Outrageous!!! On way to drink though is buying jugs of wine. Can get a litre of vino for 5euro with a meal and like wise at bars. Beach was clean and the people superb. Would go back in an instance. My girlfriend wants to emigrate haha No problems with hotel e fantastico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Michaelangelo in Riccione

Posted Oct 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
The room had a wonderful view of the sea. It was very modern. Toileteries and bathrobes were provided. The food was wonderful and I would recommend the hotel for this alone. The staff were very friendly. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Clevedon U.K.

Hotel Michelangelo Riccione

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
A very enjoyable stay. My one criticism is that the internal soundproofing of the room could have been better.Staff very friendly and spoke good English at reception desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rockville Centre

Outstanding Customer Service

Posted May 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
My son and I stayed at the Hotel Michelangelo and found the staff extremely thoughtful to us from providing bicyles, handing us umbrellas as we walked out the door on overcast days, assisting in planning our days to neighboring cities and acting as interpretors for the kids from around Europe that were trying to communicate with my son. The rooms were clean and the restaurant was superb, as well as bendng the menu at dinner to accomodate my son's request. We recommend the hotel whether you are a family traveing or by yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Solid Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2007
Clean rooms with a great ocean view. Bed was a bit firm and the showers very small. However, service was excellent and location very good. I'd recomend it to anyone going to this area.