Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Riccione in October is not recommended

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and hotel staff is very nice and my next stay it will be my first option , but the issue is in the city ! Riccione in October is depressed city while the summer season is over !! Plan your visit in July or august
1 out of 5
by Berniefrom London, UK

Odious hotel. Solo traveller discrimination!

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: My favourite thing about the hotel was leaving it as soon as I found something better.
Cons: My least favourite thing about the hotel was the dreadful room I was allocated because I was a single guest!
Location: The location was fine.
Worst hotel ever! I booked a room for myself for 1 week after reading good reviews but they must refer to another hotel! My room was small, dark & gloomy & looked as though it was decorated in the 1970s & bares no resemblance to any of the photos on here. I had an old stained bath with a temperamental shower inside bath. The "safe" was highly visible and appeared to be attached by glue & was so tiny that I could not fit valuables in it so I had to carry them with me. I had expected a balcony and I had requested a sea view at the time of booking. Instead, had a small window & view into other people's rooms! A depressing room for a woman on her own, for an entire week! I expressed my displeasure with reception and showed my email requesting a sea view but as I had booked a "single room", they did not come with a sea view! I thought that was discriminative but offered to pay more for a better room to no avail. I was stuck in this dark prison cell! I stayed for one night but could not sleep due to the paper thin walls & could hear people merely chatting in their rooms, then was awoken early by vacuuming outside my room! Could not bear to stay for another 6 nights, even though had paid for 7 so left the next day. BEWARE: SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT STAY THERE! Oh and the spa is NOT included! You have to pay for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Alanfrom Anguilla

SO great I went back again

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have been happier with my accomodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Alanfrom Anguilla

Perfect location attention to detal

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel, extremely friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alifrom Cumbria UK

Please stay at this hotel!!

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Staff were amazing!
Location: Great for Misano Motogp, shops and restaurants.
We stayed here for the Misano MotoGP 2012 and can't wait to book again. Hotel is ideally situated if you are considering the GP next year or just want a great hotel for a relaxing holiday. Bus stop for Misano circuit is outside front of hotel and is free of charge on race days. All staff couldn't do enough to help us, from checking train times to driving us to the station. Always friendly and polite with great English. The hotel is beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean, bedrooms are a good size and very comfortable. A lovely pool area is situated at the back of the hotel and the beach is only across the road at the front. Make use of the free bicycles and zip around Riccione.
2 out of 5
by Peterfrom Milton Keynes, UK

Were We Expecting Too Much From a Three-Star?

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: The choice at breakfast. The friendly staff.
Cons: Small size of the room and en suite. Noise from the corridor and the neighbouring rooms.
Location: Only a few metres from the beach and a pleasant stroll into the centre of Riccione.
The public areas of this small hotel are stylish and modern and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice of cereals and fruit, all well-presented. The Wi-Fi worked, although it was rather cumbersome, with delays and the requirement to click through 2 "registration" screens every time you started a session; at least it was free. The rooms, however, we found disappointing. We were initially allocated a tiny double room with no balcony, or view; on requesting something better, we were given a slightly larger room, with a tiny balcony and the smallest en suite we have ever seen. Our sleep was disturbed on several nights by other guests coming back to their rooms late; there seemed to be no sound insulation between rooms, or to the corridor, as we could hear even normal speach quite clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisefrom London, UK

Very pleased !

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: The staff is very friendly.
Cons: The swimming pool is a bit too small.
Location: Perfect location !
We had a great time in Hotel Select. The staff is very friendly and the spa is a must-do ! The location is perfect. A shame the swimming pool is a bit too small, everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ks

Nice hotel, a bit noisy

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The service was great and the hotel was very nice (the rooms are small, but it is Italy, so that is to be expected). We upgraded to a junior suite since there were 3 of us - then it was a perfect amount of space. Unfortunately we thought it was 4 beds and a couch... not so, two of the "beds" were the couch and it wasn't incredibly comfortable to sleep on, but wasn't horrible either. It was a bit noisy since they were re-finishing the deck right outside our room and the somewhat busy road didn't quiet down until late into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

All good

Posted Oct 20, 2011
Location: I would recommend that you discover Riccione on the bicycle. Rimini centre can be reached by the bus. There is a main railway station in Riccione where you can reach many other destinations as far as Milan and other main destinations. Urbino can be easily reached by getting the train to Pesaro then getting the bus for the remainder of the journey. Total journey time should be about an hour and half. San Marino can be reached by bus from Rimini along with other destinations. There is a tourist information office @ Rimini bus station to get more information on these other destinations.
I recently stayed at the Hotel Select. I found everything to be excellent from the staff to the facilities. The room was immaculate and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit small but that would be the only negative but a positive about the bathroom is that the shower is very good. The staff are always willing to help you even finding train times etc. Another helpful extra is that the hotel has a courtesy bus and will pick you up and drop you back at the airport or railway station. The hotel is just across the road from the beach and the promenade and the hotel has bicycles that guests can use free of charge. It's an easy walk into Riccione centre and you can get the bus directly outside the hotel for easy access into Rimini for just a few euros each way.