Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Food was less than average. Definitely don't eat dinner here, breakfast was average and the coffee terrible.
Location: Be aware that most things are closed between 1.00 and 3.30. There are some great restaurants further along the beach.
We stayed here when we went to the San Marino Moto GP. Staff were helpful and their were plenty of other race goers as we'll. even one of the riders and some crew stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from England South West

Nice hotel nice position.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Nice and clean bright and cheerful atmosphere .
Cons: More comfortable recliners by the pool.
Location: Misano race track, we planned our holiday to coincide with the Moto GP. Degaro castle, not far from the Hotel ( 20 mins) San Marino.(45 mins)
Nice clean room,all the staff were more than helpful and efficient and polite. Breakfast was fine, the evening meals very enjoyable. Location was fine,our holiday varied around the beach,cycling,walking,sitting around the pool,and driving out and around the locality on day trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Sheffield, UK

Nice hotel in quiet location...

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast, pool and free WiFi for the kids. Nice staff.
Cons: A heated outdoor pool would be nice ;-)
Really nice hotel for the price. Great breakfast and decent pool. Good location within walking distance to most places. Good local transport links, e.g. bus and train. Nice beach in front.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Romper Room

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is set up for kids, lots of noisy kids running up and down the hall, and really noisy "entertainment" (complete with subwoofers) in the lobby until late. We had to sleep with ear plugs. Some staff were helpful, others not so. Parking was complicated. Breakfast was fine. It was clean, had a pool, and is near the beach, so would be fine if you have lots of noisy kids you need to entertain. If you want a nice quiet place for adults, this isn't for you. The beach is just an endless strip of chairs and umbrellas, privately controlled by different hotels. Good for kids to play in the water or for sunbathing, but not exactly charming or scenic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KGW

Fantastic Location

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was great right on the Beach, walk to restraunts, great area , parking a bit of a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Norfolk, UK

Check which of the 3 Kursaal Park hotels you book!

Posted May 10, 2012
Pros: Spotlessly clean, nice bar and reception area.
Cons: Snotty receptionist, a little quiet
Location: One of three Kursaal Park hotels in this resort, if you want something central look at the others.
Relatively new hotel, and really well set out, shame about one of the receptionists and the location. This place could be 4 star plus, it has a great champange cocktail bar, lovely public areas and pool with spa bath. There is a fully equipped spa and treatment rooms. The bedrooms are a decent size and very well decorated. Usual hotel size and layout, ours had a large balcony. Bathroom with good shower and bidet, all tiled out and spotlessly clean. Nice touches of slippers and bathrobes. The bar staff and one receptionist really friendly and helpful, sadly the other was a bit sharp and was more interested in chatting with her colleagues than dealing with us. Warning! There are three Kursaal Park hotels within five miles along this coast, two on the main front towards the harbour, but this one is in Misano which is quieter and has little choice of places to eat out. We were here in May, which is out of the main season, but I can see that the pool area would get noisy if there were a few kids about - there is a play area with trampoline and slides within 10 metres of the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Catania, Italy

Family Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2011
We got a room for 4 people, but they put 3 twin size beds and 1 extra bed. The room was very small for 4 beds. The balcony was great though. It is a family hotel. A lot of families with children, we did a girls' trip, so I wish we would have stayed at another hotel with more young people around. However, the beach and music were fun. Staff very nice and helpful. Taxi fare to airport was 35 euro. Breakfast was ok, nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York ,England

Good hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2011
Hotel staff very helpful. The hotel was quite noisy up to midnight due to two coachloads of italian teenagers who were staying at the hotel, although they were well behaved and good natured. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

a short wet break in Rimini

Posted Oct 30, 2010
Hotel Park Kursaal (there is another Hotel Kursaal in Rimini which has poor ratings so make sure you book this one) was clean, modern and comfortable. Room was very warm and bed a little on the hard side but these are the only negative points. The pool was shut and the man at the desk said we could use the sauna and the emotional showers! (we have no idea what he ment as his English was limited and we have speak no Italian) Staff were very helpful and breakfast was amazing (can recommend Nutella tart and Nutella shortbread). Out of season there is very little to do here and if you drive to Bologna it cost 7.10 euros in tolls each way on the Autostrada. Ikea in Rimini more expensive than UK and Le Befane shopping mall worth a visit. The weather was pants and it pored with rain all the time we were there which makes it harder to write a review. The area was totally empty, not a single person to be seen which was very odd but we could see that in the season it would be a very pleasant place to stay, clean sandy beach and plenty of places to eat and drink at.