Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hacienda Guachipelin, que du bonheur !

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Tout est très bien. Une étape indispensable pour qui visite la région.
Cons: RAS.
Location: Les sources chaudes et bains de boue volcanique, massage, ballade à cheval (génial) jusqu'au Volcan. Canopy tour, Tubing et rafting.
Excellent Hôtel, Situé à proximité du Volcan Rincon de la vieja. Chambre familiale super spacieuse, très bien équipée avec clim et ventilo, grande Sdb avec grande douche. Personnel très accueillant et serviable. L'Hôtel propose de très nombreuses activités avec des formules à la journée. Avec le recul nous serions bien restés 4 jours au lieu de 3 tellement les possibilités de ballades et d'activités sont nombreuses et l'Hôtel agréable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy cercano al Rincón de la Vieja y termales

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Ofrece transporte gratuito al Parque Nacional Rincón de la Vieja y a las aguas termales. Se pueden contratar las aventuras en instalación muy cerca.
Cons: Deben mejorar la higiene de los baños en las termales y su infraestructura de seguridad (ej.barandas). Deberían crear más piscinas en las termales.
Location: Las aventuras como tubing, canopy y cabalgata son emocionantes. Lo mejor es el recorrido circular en el Parque Nacional, por la actividad geotérmica.
Fuimos muy bien atendidos por las personas del hotel, incluyendo el centro de aventura y el personal de las termales Río Negro. Muy bonito el Spa, tiene unas pilas de barro en ebullición.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alhambra

Lovely place, one of a kind.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
These place is amazing, if you love the action visit Hacienda Guachipelin, lot of activities from zip line to horse riding and the walk to the volcano Rincon de la Vieja breathless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Definitely recommend the hotel, it is near the entrance to the national park, it is nice, quiet and the staff is super polite and careful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very pleasant staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: THE BEST tours are provided by this working ranch.
A fun, memorable experience. Very relaxing atmosphere, good food. Very convenient staying at tour locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adventure activities and staff, guides were the be

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: the Guides, the location and the variarity of adventures packages
Cons: The food, specially the pizza we did not like it at all, breakfast was allright tough. also they did not have mustard.
Location: Incredibley there are so much things to do around the are, we would like to go next time to other waterfalls la cangreja and blue river.
My Family and I enjoyed very much all the adventure activities, the guides were very, very friendly, the only not so good part abut this place was the food (dinner). but the place, the adventures, the nature, horseback riding, cow milking, waterfalls, Zip lining,Rappeling, snake farm and Canopy was absolutley fabulous, defenitley worth it if you love all these adventures we will came back for a copule of tours we did not had time to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great activities

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Staff were very friendly & helpful. No room service. Restaunte has good food but expect to wait, so be patient. Can buy bottled water @ hotel bar. Staff helped plan self-guided activities for hiking to volcano mud flats, fumuroles, waterfalls, geo-thermal pools. I speak Dpanish but staff also speak English. Working ranch. Cattle & horses walk by. I had a 4x4 vehicle which was greatly needed. Dirt & rocky roads. I was not on a tour. Highly recommend this hotel but it is a moderate hotel so expect 2-3 stars only. Activities here are multiple & terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

It was a great hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
It was great hotel inside the park. They are close to the park and the excursions there. Is all there. Is different then in the states but it was an amazing wild , natural, the volcano and the things u see was awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

It's a trap

Posted May 18, 2015
-Filthy room upon arrival. Hair in shower, stopper in sink was stuck. -Food was over priced and not good (there is only their Buffet and resto/bar to choose from the next town is very far from the location) -noisy -staff are alright -go do the day adventure tours don't spend the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Wonderful Staff. Very helpful and friendly.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Great time. Mudbath, hot springs, waterfalls and a wonderful nature walk. hope to go back soon. Hotel staff, especially Jeremy and Tomas, we're the best. Well worth the trip! !!