Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Uncomfort bed

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The bed comfort was very bad it was very hard and also the pillows was very hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go to buena vista

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We stayed at buena vista lodge a few days before, which is very very close to guachipelin. It was a much better experience. Here at guachipelin had the buffet for dinner which left us wanting for an al la cart dinner. Staff was very friendly. We chose this hotel due to the short drive to rincon which was very convenient. We also went swimming in a beautiful waterfall fed pool that is only open to their guests. Amazing! I would still send a friend to buena vista before guachipelin.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

OK, but expensive.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The hot baths are including (5 km away from Hacienda).
We stayed there for one night (Family of 6) in two rooms. Buffet dinner not available, only a la carte. Breakfast OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Rustic facility with basic amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel is located cose to Adventure Tours and offers complimentary shuttles to the volcano and Hot Springs. Hotel lobby offers TV and two computers for guest use with free Wifi throughout the hotel. Basic rooms offer no TV or blow driers. Horse stables with accompanying smell are located close to hotel rooms. The restaurant offers a reasonable selection, but lunch and dinner are priced somewhat high relative to the quality of the food and service. We did enjoy the pancakes for the included breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessafrom Gent

Good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good that the hotsprings were included in the roomprice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, Puerto Rico

Disappointing hotel in valuable area

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The place where it is located and the restaurant.
Cons: The rooms, and general soundings.
Location: Magnifike. But some sights were too far for senior citizens, and tours expensive in general.
Rincon de la Vieja is a very interesting area, but tours were too expensive. The termal waters in Rio Negro were free and the best experience. Just that experience merits the journey. Also walking towards one of the waterfalls, where we saw interesting birds an=d animals. The hotel thus needs a recapping.. Our room smelled badly. had awful curtains, and no warm feeling at all. The restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Lovely staff, Lovely place!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
My sister and I mountain biked from Liberia and after quite a climb made it here- the staff didn't blink twice and welcoming our dirty selves in and immediately handed us a fruit juice and welcomed us to lock our equally dirty bikes to a light post. Food was great here, rooms were lovely and air conditioned-- really a wonderful oasis in the mountains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Great hotel for typical activities.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The ease of access to a fantastic zip line, horse back riding and other typical C.R. vacation activities.
We stayed here two nights as part of our two week vacation in C.R. The location is excellent for quick trips to the National Parks and various hikes. On location activity center made it easy to fill a morning or afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geofrom GHH

Hotel so quiet

Posted Jun 24, 2014
A lot adventure options, very intresting visit the volcano Rincón de la Vieja