Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tralee, Co Kerry

One of the best Hotels I've stayed in

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful and both the bedroom and the hotel itself appeared very clean and tidy. Plenty of services too, eg. Restaurant, Spa, Bed&B,etc
Cons: It was perfect (seriously, not exaggerating)
Location: There's a safe alleyway through an estate which takes a faster route to town (5mins max). Plenty of Pubs and Restaurants, Live Music and Shops/Cafes
What can I say Kenmare Bay Hotel was as good as a hotel as I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Beautiful and spacious bedrooms, comfortable beds, fantastic shower with a great view. When I first arrived I was even given a choice of which room 'with a view' that I wished to have. Staff were very helpful and easy-going which made myself and my Partner's stay a very relaxing one. The Bar downstairs served food but even with that the town which was about 5min walk away from the hotel offered plenty of Restaurants and Pubs to chose from. The Swimming complex/Spa Centre was also another feature which was included in my stay and which I availed of. I would certainly come back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with child friendly pool

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay with our 7 year old daughter. The hotel staff were very nice and their swimming pool is very family friendly. The swimming pool has two swiming lanes and an area where adults and children can swim and play. They also have a section for babies and todlers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

KBH -A Family Stop

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a short break with my Wife and 3YO Son. Hotel is very family friendly and the leisure facilities are excellent. Great base for exploring the South West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

great location close to the town center

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: new and modern, clean and comfortable.
really enjoyed our stay here in Kenmare. walking distance to all local pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annfrom Minnesota, USA

Jury's Inn stay October, 2014

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was with two friends visiting Ireland from the states. Staff was friendly and professional. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place when visiting this beautiful area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fitzyfrom Dublin

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were extremely satisfied with the hotel. The bedroom was perfect -spacious comfortable and extremely clean. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The Bar/Lounge was the only criticism I would have it lacked atmosphere and comfort. It did not lend itself to a comfortable relaxed drink. Otherwise I would highly recommend a stay at the Kenmare Bay Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

perfect

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: really comfortable, good leisure facilities and very good food.
Location: Charming location, fantastic scenary
Stayed here for the 4th time while on a visit to a relative. Its a lovely experience, if we didnt live so far away we would use it for short breaks regularly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winterbach

Hotel naja aber Essen gut

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Das Essen war sehr gut.
Cons: Das Geschirr war teilweise dreckig.
Location: Das Hotel bietet einen guten Start für eine Ring of Kerry Tour und liegt leicht außerhalb des schönen Stadtzentrums (zu Fuß gut zu erreichen)
Das Hotel selbst hat nicht überzeugt. Eine riesige Anlage, die zimmer waren auch schon etwas herunter gekommen. Die Fenster waren nicht richtig dicht.