Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Great. Love it. Definitely recommended to all my friends. Wonderful place for couples especial for honey moons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurenfrom Edgewater, NJ

Beautiful setting

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pretty inn, but it needs some restoration. I also wouldn't recommend staying there when there's a wedding taking place, and you're not part of the wedding party. My husband and I felt a bit out-of-place, especially during breakfast the next morning (we actually ended up forgoing breakfast there, and went to a place nearby). That said, the grounds were lovely, the room was totally acceptable (minus the paper-thin walls and broken window pane, which had been taped up), and the exterior of the hotel was completely gorgeous. I'd like to give this place another try, maybe during the spring and in the middle of the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Awesome castle located inside a gorgeous botanical

Posted Oct 26, 2014
It was an amazingly beautiful structure set inside a huge state park with beautiful surroundings everywhere. I felt the calm of camping with the amenities of a 4 star hotel. Me and my 16 year old loved it. David, the innkeeper, was very hospitable and accommodating even tho we arrived after midnight. Ill definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgesfrom Montreal

Sejour de reve dans un chateau!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'endroit est super, chateau dans un jardin immense! Seul point négatif, chambre peu insonorisé mais on peu s'en attendre en raison du type de batiment. L'endroit est magnifique et la chambre etait tres comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exactly what we were expecting

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Not a great place if you're looking to get in or out quickly. Note that parking is a few minutes walk from the hotel and breakfast doesn't start until 8am. Bathrooms are out in the hall but there was a sink right next to the bed. The room is a bit on the small side. The door was sticky getting unlocked and some of the outlets didn't seem to work. It's a nice enough place if you're there for the arboretum, but it's a bit slow for anyone pushed for time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharynfrom Frisco, TX

Beautiful location!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
David, the caretaker is wonderful! Very accomodating and willing to go the "extra mile" for the guests. The hotel is stunning..... literally a 19th century British castle. Some rooms have a shared hallway bathroom so guests need to be prepared for that element. Rooms are very clean and maintained. Make sure you pack your camera - you will use it just on the hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawnfrom Dallas, TX

Really Cute if you love a walk in the woods

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK, I will say that it is a beautiful building, in the middle of beautiful gardens. Our first room we paid $99 for looked cozy (small, but cozy) and there was an overwhelming smell of bleach and a commune bathroom, I would have stayed the night but I paid $61 for an upgrade. The Upgraded room was very clean and comfortable. The surroundings were beautiful and I would do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com