Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia, Canada

This is our second trip in 4 months!!! We would definately go back but they are closing the resort.

Posted Apr 21, 2011
We 1st went November to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The weather,service, food, drink, and employees were fabulous. So in January we booked again and it was better than the 1st time. The staff actually remembered us!! Andre (pool bar), Jason, Nevin and Hagrain made our trip worth every penny. We would highly recommend this resort . Unfortunately it's closing for renovations. We're hoping the same staff return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Glad to get away from Minnesota in January

Posted Jan 20, 2011
We were picked up fro the airport without any trouble. The resort is gorgeous and the staff is extremely friendly. Our room was beautiful and we could see the ocean from our Garden View balcony! The shower was awesome ( a rain shower, handheld shower, four body sprayers, and a seat )! The beach was nice but we didn't swim tons. Kayaking and snorkeling was fun. The food was absolutely delish!!! The japanese and french restaurants were to die for good! The habachi grill at the japanese restaurant was really fun. Breezes Rio Bueno was everything we wanted in an all inclusive resort. Loved our stay:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Relaxing place, great staff, but not as advertised

Posted Jan 5, 2011
Been to Jamaica 4 times now for a winter retreat, different resort each time. Atmosphere: Smaller more laid-back resort. The staff was incredibly friendly; the bartenders were fun and kept the drinks flowing. Food: The buffet food was ok. The food at the reservation restaurants was great, the French restaurant and the Sushi bar were excellent. Room: A standard room. So-so beds. The room had very little lighting. The handles in the shower kept falling off. Beach: The beach is small. If you wade out about 15 feet, you will probably step on a sea urchin, as there are 1000’s. The Snorkeling was so-so. It was too choppy to scuba dive and use a Hobie Cat when we were there. They don’t allow the Kayaks to go out past the swimming area, which defeats the purpose of kayaking. False Advertising: The Nude side had better amenities, and a much better beach, sandy all the way out. However, what they don’t tell you on the website is you are not allowed access to the Nude side. It’s virtually 2 separate resorts. For access, you have to pay a hefty “upgrade” fee per day or take out a second mortgage for a 4 hour pass to the beach! They should tell you this on the website. So if you’re looking for a place with a nude beach, look elsewhere, there are better resorts in Jamaica. Overall, I liked a few other resorts I've stayed at better, but it was a relaxing getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Caledonia, MN

Liked it sooo much better when it was the Grand Lido!!

Posted Dec 29, 2010
Things are just not the same since the change from Grand Lido to Breezes Rio Bueno, there is no bar outside open after 6 or 7pm anymore--come on, it is Jamaica, we are from the cold right now-we want to be outside and enjoy the weather!! Food was not as good and not as many choices at the buffets each meal either. Less entertainment and fun things going on during the days and at night too....it was more rainy, so some of that couldn't be helped. the all-inclusive doesn't include room service any more and the fridges in the room are suppose to be stocked, we arrived on a Friday afternoon, and our fridge didn't get stocked til Wed!!--after we complained a few times. The par 3 golf course is in really BAD shape. It now also costs $33 per trip to go to the Breezes Runaway Bay golf course for the two of us, and then about another $150 for cart, caddie fee, green fees, and caddie tips each day---about $90pp now versus about $45pp before. The air conditioners are loud, the lighting bad, and the pillows and mattresses terrible. Friends had their room broke into and the safe torched open and cash and camera taken, so security is lacking?? I think an upgrade is in order before we would ever go back or recommend it to people again:( And it used to be our favorite place to go!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Could have been better for 4 Star

Posted Dec 29, 2010
Firstly the downside... you can't control the weather and although it rained half the time we were never given the "sunshine guarantee" promised by superclubs (no extra nights in other words). The food was good (especially the jerked chicken) but always the same. The beach was ok, but the water had sharp objects and I would not recommend venturig out. The hot tub was never hot and the pool was freezing.... so although it was a balmy 80, I didn't quite get the winter warm up I had hoped for. They don't re-stock your fridge in the room unless you pay for it - even water. Up side - They did have top shelf liquores - and my husband loves his crown! Showers were roomy with lots of nozels and HOT water... the French restuarant and sushi were exquisite and many raved about the japanese as well. You could make all your reservations the first day for your entire stay instead of long waiting lines every morning. The bar staff was both entertaining and made the trip fun... especially Jason, Andre, Juliet and my man Dewayne!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paoli, PA

Excellent First Trip to Jamaica

Posted Dec 29, 2010
Our first trip to Jamaica was an amazing experience and Breezes played a huge role in that. Everyone we came in contact with was incredibly nice and bent over backwards to ensure our vacation was great, especially Dario at the Pasta Cafe. The premium drinks were absolutely fantastic, the rooms were comfortable and clean, the food was phenomenal, and the view of the beach was spectacular. However, our only complaints were food being unavailable at random times during the day and night, the beach was less than stellar and swimming in the water was difficult due to all the rocks, the service was definitely on island time, and making reservations to the restaurants was more of a hassle than it needed to be. Overall, we thought the resort was beautiful, the people were great, and we would definitely recommend Breezes Rio Bueno to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Our 2nd. visit to this resort and we will go back

Posted Dec 3, 2010
This resort used to be called Grand Lido Braco. Breezes has taken ownership and are making some needed improvements. We were very happy with everything they had to offer, and thought we received our money's worth booking the whole package through Expedia. We saved about $600 over what we would have spent otherwise. One word about transportation to the resort from the airport by the shuttle provided by the resort, we had to wait approximately one hour for the shuttle bus to fill up from other arriving flights. We would suggest that if you want to get to the resort without delay, take a private car which can be provided for extra cost by the resort, we believe it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Perfect

Posted Nov 4, 2010
This was our first trip to an all-inclusive resort. It was the best vacation ever, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. We went during the traditional hurricane season, so there weren't a lot ot people there - which was nice for us. We're also really glad the resort didn't allow children under 16. We tried to participate in everything that was offered - pool volleyball, snorkeling, bingo, trivia games, etc. It was a blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon CA

nice grounds, great pool, so so beach and equipment (boats in disrepair) poor

Posted Oct 7, 2010
Friendly staff that needs more training, great value with all inclusive program, grounds/building need work and maintenance. Pool area and food/bar are terrific. Beach is clean and nice but small and man made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

May or may not go back

Posted Sep 22, 2010
the staff was the best, however, the two restaurants, French and Japanese, were very unaccomodating and very rude.