Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from New York, NY, USA

Wonderful vacation.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The grounds were beautiful.
Cons: At the buffet, there should be a separation between the line for the grill and the already prepared foods.
Location: Location was great. Close to airport.
Trip was great, I would definitely go back. Loved the grounds , the pools and the entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from South Carolina, USA

Middle of the road

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: They had a 6 head shower that was great after a day on the beach!
Cons: All restarants should be open every night not just some nights.
Location: Location was good. It was about 45 minted from Montego Bay and Ochos Rios.
The grounds and rooms at this hotel are wonderful! Beach is beautiful but very rocky. You definitely need water shoes. There are a good many trees on the beach so shade was plentiful. The staff quality was dependent on who you got. Some were great. Some acted like they didn't want to be there of have anything to do with you. About half of them were trying to get money out of you for something but I believe this was because the resort is shutting down for a major renovation and they are going to be out of work. The food was the biggest let down. Because of them closing soon the Italian restaurant was only open one night and the Japanese restaurant was completely closed. So we ended up eating buffet almost the whole week. The breakfast was outstanding. Charmaine ran the omelet station and was great. And the fresh pineapple and pineapple juice was to die for. Overall I'd give it 3 stars. This was our second time in Jamaica. Next time we will try a different place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rose

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: the grounds
Cons: Some of the staff could be more friendly,
Location: ok
Choice of food was very poor. Everyday the same food, not much food to chose from. I was there 3 years ago and it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beachfront room, ground level

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: staff ,food at the buffet was great
Cons: bathroom conditions, and better ventilation in rooms. When air was on it hit straight at head of the bed and water pooled on ceiling.
Location: location great only 45 min from airport and had tours you could take from the hotel.. We took taxi to rafting, and used the small gym a few times.
we have been to Negril Jamaica three times, but never stayed in an all inclusive. It was a very pleasant experience. The staff were friendly and the room clean but of in need of major updating..(.mirror in bathroom needed replaced) better ventilation and lighting in room. We really liked that we could just open the door to a small patio and sit and enjoy the ocean being only a few yards away. Heard they will be under new management and will be upgraded soon, but hope they keep the great staff and village look just do some updating of the rooms...hope to go there again next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic07 from CT

girls rule!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Not enough Jamaican traditional meals
Location: The location is perfect! Smack right in the middle . Of 2 major cities- cities.
The staff made my stay phenomenal. There service was exceptional! I love the location as well perfect spot to get to two major cities. The good was great, they had unlimited veggies which u enjoyed to the fullest, I was very pleased with it! The entertainment was uniquely enjoyable! I would go back in a heart beat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

won't go back

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: bartenders were fun
Cons: lack of selection of food and the reservation process for dinner
Location: not the best beach
the hotel is changing owners and they are shutting stuff down and limiting things on the resort.also, not a great selection of food and reservation process for dinner is absurd. can not go in water due to rocks, stones, and sea creatures!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Sherrill, IA

Braco - Great now, but with more potential

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Snorkeling on the beach, Beachfront Room 30 steps from the Sea, YES attitude of staff
Cons: No alcohol til 10 AM
Location: Private Beach, secluded property,
Braco is an amazing property that has huge potential. It's a great resort that our family enjoyed very much. 2 huge pools 3 seperate beach areas. Enough restaurants or nightly parties to keep you happy. Don't get me wrong, this is not a 6 Star/Golden apple, but you aren't paying that kind of price. We never went hungry, absolutely never went thirsty, and the kids were happy the entire time. Our Beachfront Room was very handy and they ensured that the kids' room was only a few doors down. This was a concern prior to arrival, but it worked out great. The Kids Club left us a little disappointed, but I wonder if it was due to the Easter Holiday and the Kids Club staff not being there because it was open the last 2 days we were there. There was enough entertainment around the pool to keep the kids entertained, anyway. I was able to run each morning and not have to leave the property. There is about 3/4 - 1 mile of paved road or packed gravel you can wind around on. Running to the Sea this way was the highlight of my run twice a morning. Keep in mind that with Expedia your transfer from the airport is not included. We used Island Tours and Transfer and could not have had a better experience with them. $130 round trip and it was WAY better than riding the bus transfer like normal. With all of the review options you have today there should be very little that surprises you on a vacation like this. Do your homework and you will know exactly what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from New Hampshire, USA

Great place to get away and relax

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: The staff are amazing.
Cons: The rooms on the bottom floor have a musty smell.
Location: The resort is located beween Montiego Bay and Runaway Bay. It is about a 45 minute ride to the airport and to Dunn's River Falls.
The staff at Braco Village are amazing. Every day you got a big smile and a nice "Hello, good morning, good afternoon or good evening". They always asked if you were enjoying your stay and if you needed anything. The village atmosphere made it a great quiet and quaint place to stay. What a great place to relax and escape from reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Minneapolis, MN

Perfect for families and couples

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: food, staff
Cons: rooms are plain, beaches are somewhat rocky, resort is kind of far from attractions
Location: 45 minute taxi from Montego Bay airport, not much close to resort
Wonderful staff! Beaches are a bit rocky. Food is wonderful. Great for couples and families. Not so good for springbreakers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Dorset, UK

heaven - with warts

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: The staff are absolutely fantastic
Cons: Needs maintenance attention
Location: Fabulous
Braco Village is a delightfull site which is uprated above OK by the quality and enthusiasm of the (remaining) staff. It is small, private and the beaches are superb. The French and japanese restaurants provide a good experience. The downside (we have stayed 3 times and this is the last) is the continuing erosion of an upmarket experience: golf course 3" of grass, no tennis pro, no free alcohol to the room, no glass bottom boat, water sports almost gone, entertainment crew much reduced, as the lessee seeks further margin. For what it could be I'd pay 25% more, for what it is, you'd be better off cruising with RCI.