Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eco-friendly

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Environmentally-friendly
Cons: The food lacks love and flavor albeit healthy and supposedly good for the environment
Location: Rio Celeste and Celeste Mountains are nearby - lush and green - a wonderful place to stay for the location to trails
Very friendly staff that will tell you if you left your hotel bathroom light on during dinner. Be conscious of your carbon footprint if you want to stay here. Cute boutique hotel surrounded by beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bemmel

Prachtige eco lodge met fantastisch uitzicht.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Mooi design van het hotel met schitterend uitzicht en mooi aangelegde tuin. De kamers zijn ruim. De gastheer erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam.
Location: Tenorio NP met rio Celeste is de moeite waard.
We verbleven 1 nacht in deze prachtige eco lodge. Met een glaasje wijn genoten we van het schitterende uitzicht en zonsondergang. In de mooi aangelegde tuin kun je een wandeling maken. De eigenaar is een goede gastheer en erg behulpzaam. De maaltijden zijn heerlijk. Het Tenorio NP met rio Celeste is een bezoek waard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Französisches Essen im amerikanischen Dschungel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Interessantes Design, tolle Lage, gutes Essen.
Cons: -
Location: Zufahrt von Süden/NP Tenorio nur mit Allrad empfehlenswert, von Bijagua ist die Straße kürzer und etwas besser, aber auch hier besser mit Allrad.
Wir waren auf der Suche nach einem Ausgangspunkt für die Besichtigung des Rio Celeste und für einen Tagesausflug zum Rincon de la Vieja. Wir wollten keinen übertriebenen Luxus, aber eine Aussichtslage mit Blick auf den Dschungel, am besten von einem Garten umgeben, vielleicht auch die Möglichkeit für kleinere Spaziergänge im Garten oder Dschungel vor dem Frühstück oder spät nachmittags, und gutes, aber nicht übertriebenes Essen. Und genau das haben wir alles gefunden, für unsere Bedrürfnisse perfekt. Wer kein Allradfahrzeug hat oder lieber Standardfastfood mag, ist hier allerdings falsch aufgehoben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylviefrom France

MAGNIFIQUE

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
endroit superbe, personnel serviable, propriétaire très accueillant, repas variés,,hôtel à recommander chaleureusement
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by S. Corenfrom Florida

Remote and rudimentary

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although I appreciate the eco-friendly concept, this was a bare basic facility in an extremely isolated area accessible only by a terribly bumpy and rocky 4 kilometer stretch of unpaved mountain road. Since there were no other amenities anywhere nearby, all meals were served on site community style on elongated picnic tables. No choices - you were a captive audience and ate what you were served, and not necessarily the most appetizing selections in my opinion. The common spaces were open to the elements. The rooms were austere, with very rough floor tile, minimal bathroom and no hot water in the sink faucet. No glass in the windows, just a screen and adjustable horizontal wood slats that didn't close tight and let in the cold, damp wind, making sleeping uncomfortable. Would only recommend this place to serious back-packers whose sole interest is trekking through the wilderness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pamfrom Nosara

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing, the food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Jewel in the jungle

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place, amazing food, lovely hosts, amazing jungle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JLfrom Costa Rica

Very nice hotel to go to Rio Celeste

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Cons: Pillows
The hotel gives you a very warm welcome... All staff people make you feel at home. the ambient is very peacefull, great for relaxing and reading. the gardens are well taken care.. it is a place to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monicafrom Syracuse, NY

Worth the ride

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Celeste Mountain Lodge was hard to find but the majesty of the views and their determination to be a "Green Hotel" made it very worth while. I made the way to the hotel without 4X drive-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglasfrom Indiana

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Celeste Mountain Lodge is a truly exceptional paradise. The lodge is first and foremost the passion of the owners, and they take every chance possible to make one´s stay as perfect as possible. The uniqueness of the lodge as a celebration of ecological friendliness has been stated in other reviews. What has, in my opinion, been understated is the fastidiousness of the owners in their concern for their guests. One truly feels like a long-missed friend of the family from the moment one arrives at the lodge. In addition, the grounds are spectacular, reflecting the care and diligence of the owners. All three meals are included (unbelievable!) in the low price of the room, and each meal is a gourmet delight exquisitely prepared and presented. I simply cannot imagine why anyone would not want to stay at the Celeste Mountain Lodge. Our stay there will remain the single best memory of our two weeks in Costa Rica.