Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Beautiful and Romantic

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We had such a relaxing incredible time at the Rio Celeste Hideaway. The staff was very attentive and sweet. The room was beautiful and much bigger then we thought. The food at the restaurant was great! We'll defiantly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South GA, USA

First Class Resort Hotel in the Rain Forest

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was built around and very open to the natural beauty there. The common areas and rooms were plush and well appointed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the Central Costa Rican rain forest and near the entrance to the Tenorio Volcano National Park, there is hiking, tubing, horse riding, etc.
We were very surprised to find such a top shelf resort in the wilderness. The facilities, room, and food were excellent. The staff was very accommodating. There are many outdoor activities to choose from. It was a real bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia, USA

Garden of Eden

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Big surprise. Reminded me of a cross between Humphrey Bogart and Ernest Hemingway. Loved the tropical surroundings. Excellent food. Friendly staff. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Beautiful Facility.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Family of four with two teenage kids. We stayed here for two nights in June as part of a two week vacation in CR. Remote location that would have been difficult to find without a GPS in our rental car. The hotel is an oasis nestled in the rain forest. Staff and the accommodations were excellent. Our four wheel drive vehicle made travel easy along the rain slick dirt road to the hotel. We experienced the heavy rain and thunderstorms in the evening that were typical for this time of year so be prepared.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It's a good thing it was as nice as it was because the road up there was a little unexpected. Once you were there it was beautiful, so I guess worth the bumpy road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Recently moved

Very nice & romantic.

Posted May 31, 2014
Make sure you go before sundown and I recommend getting their via 4x4. This is a very unique hotel. Unforgettable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Baltimore, MD

AMAZING

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel
Cons: Just the road to the hotel
This is one of the most amazing places I have ever stayed at. Yes the ride is rocky and sometime scary but in the end it was all worth it to arrive in this paradise. Everything you are expecting it to be from the reviews is that and so much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overwhelmed by this hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Off the beaten path, very romantic, super friendly staff (look for Andres). Like the name of the hotel suggests a true hideaway. If you do not like relaxing and nature, Rio Celeste is nothing for you. If you want to eat out of the hotel, no "real" restaurants nearby, but eating at Posada Rio Celeste (at a local's home) was a great experience. I thank all the reviewers who warned for the roads that lead to the place and mentioned that a 4x4 is needed. It is true especially if it is raining, but it is worth the drive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by caro from mascouche,quebec

Magnifique hôtel

Posted May 5, 2014
Je le recommande , tout était parfait,excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from olympia wa

Best quiet getaway ever!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Loved this hotel. Beautiful casitas, outdoor showers, soaking tub. Beautiful jungle. Very helpful and gracious hotel staff. I will definitely be back!