Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel at centre of Copacobana. Facing the beach. Friendly staff, very nice food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Good location. Clean. Hassle free.
A good hotel. Reasonably priced for Rio. Good location. Neighborhood is safe and it has unobstructed ocean views. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Excellent service, breakfast and location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Service was so good and fast that we made jokes about it the whole trip. Excellent location, superior breakfast. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Wonderful location next to beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The location, the sea view from our room, and the amazingly helpful staff at reception.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great.
The hotel has a wonderful location in the middle of Copacabana Beach and is close to bars, restaurants and shops. The room had a fantastic view of the sea and was cleaned every day. The hotel reception staff were amazingly helpful to us. Everybody we spoke to at reception assisted us with our enquiries and could not have been more helpful. We were most impressed with this. Breakfast was extensive and we particularly enjoyed the champagne offered to us every day at breakfast, especially as our stay at the hotel coincided with a special birthday and anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alba from New York

Great Hotel, friendly helpful staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Friendly staff who spoke English, the free WiFi, and the amazing free breakfast.
Cons: The room service food was not so good.
Location: The beach is across the street, many restaurants and bars. If you like walking you can walk to Ipanema beach or take a cab there.
I stayed at the Arena hotel for six days. Was my first visit to Rio de Janeiro, the hotel is located right across the beach. I read some of the reviews and i was a little hesitant because a lot of people were not too happy with the staff. My stay at the Arena Hotel was made pleasant because the staff was friendly and very helpful. Rogelio and Wagner went out of their way to make sure that that I was satisfied, from finding an electricity converter to suggesting places to visit and explaining when it was appropriate to visit certain parts of Rio. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to Rio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Vienna, Austria

Excellent location and view to Copacabana beach

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Mostly the location. Right in the middle of the Copacabana beach.
Cons: Facilities to make coffee / tea would be very welcome. Also an iron board
Location: Some of the best botecos of Copacabana within walking distance. Lots of restaurants at a wide range of prices.
Good experience, very helpful staff. Pleasantly surprised to get a very early check-in (06:00 am).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Fort Lauderdale

Wow! Great Hotel! We'llegar be back.

Posted May 26, 2014
Fantastic location on the beach of Copacabana, great decoration, fantastic room decor, breakfast buffet super complete and great quality! neighborhood to walk x drinks, food, or shopping. Staff very attending and helpful with tours, taxis, local tourist tips. WE'LL BE BACK SOON!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Chicago

Perfect location and amenities

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was my first time in Brazil and I had been scared straight about the incidence of crime. As a single woman traveling alone I didn't want to take any chances. Arena is right across from the beach and is safe, clean and friendly. The only one negative was how hard the bed was and how un-luxurious the bed linens were. I slept just fine each night, but it wasn't anything great. The decor in the rooms though was nice and modern, so the look of the low flat bed matched that well -- form over function I suppose?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Great food

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The furniture is what Brit's would call basic MFI (particle board) so in the room I was in the wardrobe door was sticking and heavy to move.
The hotel is right on the beach front with a 4 lane highway between it and the beach. If you have a ocean view room you can watch the beach soccer, volleyball and people in general as well as the ever active surf. The rooms are fairly small however theres a minibar and safe to store valuables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tanya from Hitchin

Superb hotel right on copacabana sea front.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location with stunning roof top pool. Lovely room with clean functional bathroom.