Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Location, location, location and breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet is really sophisticated. And the staff working there during breakfast is the nicest people I have ever being served by.
Cons: We were dissapointed that there was no bar or restaurant as it was being renovated. And they did not appolygise for that.
Location: Go to the beach! Take taxis, even though hotel staff says not to worry at Ipenema.
Great location and that is what you pay for as the hotel itself is nothing special. Have to mention that we were being robbed by a guy with a gun just two blocks from hotel on the big boulevard along the beach. So be careful. It happened at 7:45 pm on our way back from restaurant to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente localizacao

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Cons: Faltou ter cadeiras na praia para os hospedes.
Equipe muito agradavel. Quartos do meio sao simples e pequenos, mas mantidos limpos e com bom ar condicionado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel literally on the beach

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This is one of the only hotels sitting on the Board walk of the beach. It was going through a chance period while we were there, with new kitchen renovations, new staff etc. Which was the highlight. The breakfast was very fresh, with eggs and many other gourmet options. Best breakfast we had for the entire trip... Staying at a mix of 3-5 star hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Não recomendo.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Meu marido esqueceu penduradas no armário do quarto duas camisas e duas camisetas. Ligou poucas horas depois, tão logo detectamos o esquecimento. Mesmo assim, nos disseram que a camareira não estava lá. Ligamos mais duas vezes e nada de informação concreta. Ligamos dias depois e foi informado que não foi encontrado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LEONARDOfrom Rio de janeiro

Recomendo

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
-Limpeza das instalações muito boa, sem nada a desejar; -Funcionários do hotel super educados e atenciosos; -Localização excelente; -Café da manhã diversificado e excelente atendimento; -Recomendo e com certeza voltarei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom New York, NY

If you can get a room, take it!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is, hands-down, the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The location cannot be beat, almost right between Copacabana and Ipanema Beaches. The only hotel without a roadway between the hotel and the beach. Beach panoramic views from the restaurant! Unbelievable views from our oceanside room, including Aproador Rock, Ipanema Beach in its entirety, and the sunsets . . . magnificent! Close to high-high ranked restaurants and the Metro! Friendly staff, guest computers, fast wireless internet, umbrellas and towels at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by karlafrom ARAGUARI

FERIAS TOP

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
LOCAL EXCELENTE DE FICAR, HOTEL PEQUENO MAS COM MUITO CONFORTO,TOALHAS EXCELENTE QUALIDADE COMO ROUPA DE CAMA,CAFE DA MANHA OTIMO.RECOMENDO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Nice Location - adjacent to the beach.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good. Step out of the hotel into the beach.
Cons: nil
Location: Beach, Beach and Beach
We can see the sun rise and sun set - hotel location very nice.