Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B, Paris

Dois dias no Rio entre irmãs

Posted May 23, 2015
Ótima estada no Rio! Reservamos o hotel pela localização. O quarto não é grande, mas confortável e limpo. Lado negativo: vista para as instalações do hotel. O café da manhã é ótimo e o pessoal do hotel muito prestativo, simpático e agradável. Minhã irmã está amamentando e precisava armazenar o leite materno ordenhado. Não houve problemas. Sugestão: propor upgrade (gratuito ou em tarifa preferencial) quando o hotel não estiver completo. Seria interessante dispor de lava-pés na entrada do hotel para quando voltássemos da praia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Perfect!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, Service, Location
Arpoador Inn has everything a tourist needs to enjoy Ipanema, it was way above our expectations! It is small, the rooms are no-frills, but that means you're supposed to enjoy the outdoors!! We loved the personal service we received during breakfast; the restaurant has the most incredible variety of foods and fruits, and you can eat facing the beach, which we did every day and I miss it so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I stayed for 4 nights in April at the Arpoador Inn and loved it! The location can't be beat, the staff is very helpful, and both the room and restaurant were excellent. You won't find a better location and the view at breakfast and dinner is unbeatable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Location, location, location and breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet is really sophisticated. And the staff working there during breakfast is the nicest people I have ever being served by.
Cons: We were dissapointed that there was no bar or restaurant as it was being renovated. And they did not appolygise for that.
Location: Go to the beach! Take taxis, even though hotel staff says not to worry at Ipenema.
Great location and that is what you pay for as the hotel itself is nothing special. Have to mention that we were being robbed by a guy with a gun just two blocks from hotel on the big boulevard along the beach. So be careful. It happened at 7:45 pm on our way back from restaurant to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Caro , Sem estacionamento e area de Lazer ..

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Exelente Localizacao. Bom Cafe da manha mas falta de Area de lazer , bar , piscina e mais importante estacionamento .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CRISTIANO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOSE MARIOfrom Porto Alegre

Custo x Benefício MUITO BOM

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
O ponto é otimo, atendimento simpático e atencioso. Os quartos e banheiros são limpos e espaçosos. Eu apenas sugiro mais cabides e/ou ganchos nos quartos e banheiros o que ajudaria na organização do quarto e secagem da roupa de praia nos banheiros!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christerfrom Göteborg

Toppenläge

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellets frästa kvalitet är läget som är helt fantastiskt. Först så ligger det i östraste delen av Ipanema stranden gränsande till Copacabana. Sedan ligger det vid stranden med bara en liten smal privat bilväg framför sig i stället för en stor fyrfilig väg som de flesta hotellen har. Hotellpersonalen är trevliga och pratar bra engelska. Bra frukost. Standarrummen är ganska små men rena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by andreasfrom Porto Alegre

Melhor localicado hotel em Rio de Janeiro

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Melhor localização na praia no Rio de Janeiro. Unico hotel na Copacabana e na praia Ipanema, que esta localizado no outro lado da rua, diretamente na praia. O hotel é antigo, mas foi renovado e esta am boas condições. Infelizmente o terasso na praia ipanema não pode ser usado actualmente. Não tem mesa fora. O cafe de manha é servido numa sala dentro do hotel com vista para praia.