Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

NYC Traveler to Rio

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location , location, location!!!!!!! Free wifi, full real breakfast included! Meats, eggs, fruits, desserts , juices,etc!!! .. outdoor pool topFloor
Cons: Wifi, ocassionally signal is week. ,
Location: 5min walk ipanema and copacabana beach!!! A walk to different and local restaurants and metro 5min walk.
Great location, hotel is 5min walk in the middle and border of copacabana and ipanema beach. The area is safe! Hotel staff is nice , there is a shell gas station a block if you are driving with your car, Have an outdoor pool and a bar on the 11th floor with a panaromic view of the entire city... the prices in the reception in the lobby for tours are higher so its better to book direct in the tours you like... Free wifi and real full breakfast with desserts and fruits . Overall im satisfied on my stay! I come to Rio to enjoy and explore the whole magical city not to stay and be a couch potatoe on my hotel.... Not a 5star but a decent hotel that will satisfy your needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Unclean and Ancient

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It's location. The view from the roof.
Cons: Renovate. Fix the plumbing. Take an interest in the customers. Explain all charges. Heat the pool and jacuzzi.
Location: Copacabana and Ipanema beaches.
The room was dirty with ancient features. The floors were cold, dirty tile. The noise from the hall was too loud. The toilet belched sewer gas in your face when you flushed. The staff didn't help carry up the bags or pay attention to the clients. The receptionist left us waiting for hours in the lobby. The free breakfast was quite poor. Neither the pool nor the jacuzzi were heated. A mysterious $183 charge showed up on our credit card after we arrived home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Detriot, MI

Nice location to the beach. Nice bbreakfast.

Posted May 6, 2014
Room is a little bit small. But location is good.They provided hot water for free! (drinking water).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly Castro from Sao Paulo

Excellent hotel for the money! 2nd stay there!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our second stay at this great priced hotel with an excellent location! We stayed there in November 2013 and were very satisfied with our experience. The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast every morning is excellent and offers everything one could want. The best part in our opinion is the location. It's a very easy walk to either Copacabana or Ipanema. It's an excellent value and we would highly recommend staying there to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Canada

Great Location betwen Ipanema & Copacabana Beaches

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Only good thing to eat in the restaurant were the fries-bring your own ketchup-I couldn't find any good stuff in Argentina or Brazil.
Location: Easy walk to the beaches-about four blocks to either Ipanema or Copacabana. Found neighbourhoods safe at night. No problems on either beach.
Staff I dealt with were excellent. Spoke great English and were very helpful. Willing to exchange US dollars for Reals at front desk. If you want room cleaned when you are out - hang the sign on the doorknob I thought breakfast buffet was fairly good to perhaps very good, however, Do Not Eat in the Restaurant. Nice little cafe down the block. Get help with the menu if you are unfamiliar with Portugese. Portions are usually good for two people. Beer available in every little shop and on the beach- buy from the guys with coolers that patrol up and down the beach-best price. Food very expensive at kiosks on the beach and not the best. Had trouble in the room getting the A/C to not run continuously. My wife thought that hotel had slight musty odor to it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Percy Pig from London

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced hotel (for Rio) in a fantastic location between Copacabana and Ipanema. Very safe neighbourhood. Extremely helpful (English speaking staff). Only slightly let down by the very old and very noisy aircon in the rooms! Overall a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephen from San Francisco

Hotels.com changed our reservat. to another hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little hard for me to rate the Atlantis Copacabana Hotel, as hotels.com changed our reservation to another hotel in Rio de Janiero without informing our group. The Atlantis Copacabana saw our reservation as canceled. Nonetheless, the staff of the Atlantis were quite patient, resourceful, and sympathetic as they spent over an hour tracking the altered reservation and arranging a booking at another hotel in Rio. Based on the helpfulness of the concierge, I highly regard the Atlantis Copacabana Hotel. It is centrally located and well maintained. I'm not so partial to hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duberceau from Porto Seguro

location is key

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
this place had a good location on an upscale street. Breakfast buffet was good. but a little pricey for a basic room