Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente localização

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Localização e preço, se comparar com os outros hotéis da área. Também gostei de ver que reformaram a recepção. Estava precisando.
Cons: O café da manhã, que apesar de não ser ruim, pode ser melhorado.
Location: A localização é excelente, entre Copacabana e Ipanema, em uma rua tranquila.
Foi a quinta vez que fiquei nesse hotel e o valor vale a pena, se considerar o dos outros hotéis. O café da manhã não é nada espetacular. Podiam ter pão integral e aveia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carnival

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I actually really enjoyed my stay at Atlantis. The location is perfect being only a couple blocks from Copacobana and a short walk to Ipanema. The staff was pretty friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was decent for the are I did get a great night sleep after a long flight to Rio. My only complaint would be spotty wifi in the room which is pretty consistent everywhere in Rio. I'd def. stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Bell'hotel a due passi dal mare

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: La posizione e la colazione
Cons: Nulla
Location: Vicino alle spiagge di Ipanema e Copacabana, si trova in una zona relativamente tranquilla con negozi e ristorantini in cui mangiare. Vicina la metro.
Ottima posizione a due passi dalle spiagge più belle di Rio, e buon punto di partenza per la visita della città, con autobus frequenti e metropolitana a 10 minuti. La colazione, nel nostro caso inclusa nel prezzo, offre una buona varietà sia per il dolce che per il salato, con un ricco buffet. Camera matrimoniale molto bella, spaziosa e pulita. Personale dell'hotel disponibile ed educato.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione ottima

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Le camere sono piccole ma non possono abbattere i muri
Situato tra Copacabana e Ipanema a pochi passa dalla stazione metro. Stanza piuttosto piccola, praticamente senza finestra,ma pulita Personale sempre gentile, parlano anche Italiano
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Picardie

Très décevant

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons été extremement déçus (et ce n'est pas habituel...) de la chambre proposée par rapport au prix payé (110€ par nuit). La chambre devait donner sur la cour intérieure... En guise de cour, notre fenêtre donnait sur un puits de lumière (3metres sur 3) qui concentrait tous les appareils de climatisation. Placée au second étage,notre chambre n'avait donc ni lumière du jour (le puits débouchait au 7eme étage). Il ne faut donc pas être claustrophobe. De plus, le tout était extremement bruyant tout au long de la nuit). Je ne comprends pas que ce type de chambre puisse être louée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula Fernanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by helderfrom Fortaleza

Excelente custo beneficio

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gosto muito do hotel, pois é perto de ipanema e copa. Excelente café da manhã e excelente atendimento da equipe de trabalho. Quartos limpos e banheiro também. Única desvantagem é que não tem garagem, mas sempre tem estacionamento perto. Muito bom mesmo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helderfrom Fotaleza

Excelente local e excelente custo beneficio.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gostei da localização, do atendimento, do cafe da manhã . O hotel fica muito próximo a praia de copa e ipanema. Muito bem atendido pela equipe do hotel. Quartos limpos e banheiro também.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

NYC Traveler to Rio

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location , location, location!!!!!!! Free wifi, full real breakfast included! Meats, eggs, fruits, desserts , juices,etc!!! .. outdoor pool topFloor
Cons: Wifi, ocassionally signal is week. ,
Location: 5min walk ipanema and copacabana beach!!! A walk to different and local restaurants and metro 5min walk.
Great location, hotel is 5min walk in the middle and border of copacabana and ipanema beach. The area is safe! Hotel staff is nice , there is a shell gas station a block if you are driving with your car, Have an outdoor pool and a bar on the 11th floor with a panaromic view of the entire city... the prices in the reception in the lobby for tours are higher so its better to book direct in the tours you like... Free wifi and real full breakfast with desserts and fruits . Overall im satisfied on my stay! I come to Rio to enjoy and explore the whole magical city not to stay and be a couch potatoe on my hotel.... Not a 5star but a decent hotel that will satisfy your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by agnaldofrom sao paulo

Quartos antigos

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
O quarto é muito antigo e precisa de uma reforma nos banheiros que são feios e exalam mau cheiro. A limpeza é mau feita. O café da manhã é simples e com pouca variedade, encontramos diversos saches de margarina mofados e notificamos a cozinha. Recepção pouco atenciosa.O melhor do hotel é a localização próxima as praias de Copacabana, Arpoador e Ipanema e com diversas conduções e metrô proximos. Eu NÂO recomendo o hotel.