Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Detriot, MI

Nice location to the beach. Nice bbreakfast.

Posted May 6, 2014
Room is a little bit small. But location is good.They provided hot water for free! (drinking water).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Canada

Great Location betwen Ipanema & Copacabana Beaches

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Only good thing to eat in the restaurant were the fries-bring your own ketchup-I couldn't find any good stuff in Argentina or Brazil.
Location: Easy walk to the beaches-about four blocks to either Ipanema or Copacabana. Found neighbourhoods safe at night. No problems on either beach.
Staff I dealt with were excellent. Spoke great English and were very helpful. Willing to exchange US dollars for Reals at front desk. If you want room cleaned when you are out - hang the sign on the doorknob I thought breakfast buffet was fairly good to perhaps very good, however, Do Not Eat in the Restaurant. Nice little cafe down the block. Get help with the menu if you are unfamiliar with Portugese. Portions are usually good for two people. Beer available in every little shop and on the beach- buy from the guys with coolers that patrol up and down the beach-best price. Food very expensive at kiosks on the beach and not the best. Had trouble in the room getting the A/C to not run continuously. My wife thought that hotel had slight musty odor to it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephen from San Francisco

Hotels.com changed our reservat. to another hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little hard for me to rate the Atlantis Copacabana Hotel, as hotels.com changed our reservation to another hotel in Rio de Janiero without informing our group. The Atlantis Copacabana saw our reservation as canceled. Nonetheless, the staff of the Atlantis were quite patient, resourceful, and sympathetic as they spent over an hour tracking the altered reservation and arranging a booking at another hotel in Rio. Based on the helpfulness of the concierge, I highly regard the Atlantis Copacabana Hotel. It is centrally located and well maintained. I'm not so partial to hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duberceau from Porto Seguro

location is key

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
this place had a good location on an upscale street. Breakfast buffet was good. but a little pricey for a basic room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natasha from Vancouver, Canada

perfect location: between 2 famous beaches.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: same here.
Cons: Breakfast was always the same.
Location: beaches, shopping etc.
very simple room, but clean and conditioned. Staff is polite and speaks English (no one in the country does). Will come to the same hotel again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristin from New zealand

Lovely apartment

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Jul 16, 2013
This hotel was just what we needed. A safe hotel close to the beach with a decent price. The rooftop pool is small but still nice and the view is very pretty. There is no bar on rooftop though and no wifi. Wifi was free and this was a huge plus! But the signal wasn't always strong :/ It is 5 min walk to Copacabana beach. Hotel staff spoke sufficient english and was helpful with anything we needed. Only complaint was that the lights and AC in room were controlled with our room key in slot on the wall, and randomly the electricity would shut off in our room, even though we didn't pull the key out. Some nights we woke up very hot, because the electricity had shut off, therefore our AC turned off, and I would have to get up and mess with the key in the slot to get the AC to come back on. Also breakfast was good, lots of good food, but they won't let you take any up to the room, you have to eat in downstairs in the dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob J from uk, Dorset

A basic but great hotel, i would recommend it.

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was good as you could fill up the morning.
Cons: No balcony but it's not the end of the world. :(
A simple hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was good with a great choice. There was fruit, hot food (sausage and egg) then cold hams and cheese with the options of morning chocolate cake and coffee/tea. The roof had sun loungers and a small pool but ideal if your in to surfing as you can check out the waves of Arpoador before you commit to the beach with your board. There is a steam room up there for the end of day wind down too. The room was basic with no balcony. It was kept extremely clean by the maid who did an exceptional job. But more than enough for a couple. The hotel is in an ideal location for Ipenema Beach and Copabana beach. Good location for surfers as all the exposed and sheltered spots are with in a short walk. Only a five minute walk to the nearest metro station and all bus routes are all close by. A lot of the staff spoke workable English and were keen to help and give adivce
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Atlantis Copacabana- Great price and location

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast buffet. Great shower- hot water and very good pressure. They were able to work with us as our flight arrived early in the morning, way before check in time. They stowed our luggage while we had a bit of a wait before entering our room. Watch out for the elevator, it doesn't completely line up with the floor. The pool has a great view of Rio and the ocean. Able to walk to both beaches easily. Good neighborhood, we felt safe at all times. If you go to Rio in the summer the Air Conditioner might not be sufficient. We were there in autumn and it ran all day and night, but we were comfortable. Make sure to visit Atelier 3D across from Pizza Hut. Great specialty gifts, 3D photos done in fine crystal. The owner speaks 5 languages and was VERY helpful to 2 American tourists. Pizza Hut there is VERY expensive!